Some Enchanted Evening

Some Enchanted Evening

What a week!  Started a new job in Paris, my new loft apartment is just about ready, and tonight a date with an old flame to the hottest ticket in town:  the annual black tie charity ball.

Some Enchanted Evening

For the evening, I chose one of Mami Jewell’s latest gowns.  With its opera-length gloves and scarf at the neck, it is dramatic yet not ostentatious. I could tell by the sidelong glances from people nearby that I looked good.  And him?  Well he wasn’t so bad either.  Decked out in the newest tux by Emilia Redgrave, which fit him like a glove, we cut quite a swath with the upper crust on the dance floor.

It was now well past midnight and we were both feeling the complimentary champagne.  He loosens his tie and gives me a look that clearly asks, “So what now?”  My old place is a mess, so I sneak us up to my new loft.  As we walk in the front door, I laugh and whisper into his ear, “Um .. I hope you don’t need sit down anywhere. I haven’t put any furniture in.”

Some Enchanted Evening

We link arms and slowly tour the space that’s been impeccably designed by Barnesworth Anubis, when suddenly he twirls me out and we begin to waltz across the wooden floor in the filtered moonlight.  Faster and faster we dance, recklessly spinning until we collapse into each other’s arms, laughing.

As our laughter dies down, he takes me by the shoulders and turns me to face him.  My new make up from Nena Janus never smudges so I feel confident while he takes a good long look.  I gaze back at him and admire his classic Tricky Boucher good looks and beautiful eyes from Eddie Edman.

Some Enchanted Evening

He yawns. “Darling, I think the time just hit me.” We wrap arms around each other as he leads me out the door—back to my messy apartment full of packing boxes, off to my new job starting on Monday, back to my ordinary existence.

I sigh happily. What an enchanted evening—handsome, charming date, great party, amazing new loft. For now I cling to this magic moment.

Some Enchanted Evening

Thank you, of course, to Tristan Elan, who was the eye candy for this blog and who also rewrote the entire blog because I was fumbling. (Though I rewrote it again. This is true collaboration and I love it!)

On Harper:

Hair: **Dura-Boys&Girls**16(Black) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: *League* Jen Sunkiss Lush (Cleavage C) with *League* Jen -Sunkiss- Lipstick SmokyRose –Matt by Nena Janus for League

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Gray-Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: -AZUL- Estela/Onyx by Mami Jewell for –AZUL- *

Earrings: ::je::suis::mysterious::earrings by Julia Merosi for ::je::suis::

Shoes: N-core ETOILE “Black” by Claire Messenger for N-core

 

On Tristan:

Hair: Jackson in Midnight by Kavar CLeanslate for ::Exile::

Skin: Shawn SK by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-

Eyes: HD – 2010 blue sky Limon eyes 94 by Eddie Edman for EDDESIGN

Tuxedo: Milano Suit in black with optional “After Show” pack by Emilia Redgrave for *REDGRAVE*

Shoes: Terra by Maris Kanto for Kalnin Glasses: Delta Glasses in silver by myvegancookbook.bolissima for Adjunct

 

Environment:

Skybox: [ba] paris penthouse skybox by Barnesworth Anubis for [ba] barnesworth anubis, available at Collabor88 *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression

7 thoughts on “Some Enchanted Evening

Leave a Reply

