Five Years Gone

Five Years Gone

“If it doesn’t matter in five years, it doesn’t matter.” ~ Cher

Five Years Gone

Today is my rez day.. well yesterday by the time this posts. I’m still here, plugging away, five years later. What does that say about this medium of SL? What does that say about me? I could do a long essay on my identity, my virtual identity, what SL gives to me and what it takes away, the evolution of my “self,” the development of my skills, etc etc. But I am not going to. Instead I am going to say a tiny little self-congratulatory “Yay” and move on.

Five Years Gone

In celebration I bought myself this lovely sari/dress from AnaLee Balut. A combination of mesh and flexi and system pieces, its bright colors and ethereal nature are perfect on a day when I want to celebrate, be happy, enjoy all the wonder that SL has brought me (most importantly friends). I love how AnaLee has taken some photosourced textures and laid them over these pieces. Sometimes her stuff is almost over the top—she packs everything with color and joy and it seems almost too much. But this is just right for a day like today, especially with little feet from Claire Messenger and Nuria Augapfel and beautiful jewelry from Matchbook Monday (with texture changers).

Five Years Gone

I put on this skin from Nena Janus, which makes me feel so beautiful. The pink lips and makeup are perfect with this sari and bring up the beauty of my eyes from Ikon Innovia, which are his newest. With their pinpoint pupils and bright glare, they have a depth many lack. My hair is one of Kavar Cleanslate’s newest mesh pieces, and I have to be honest that I think Kavar is leading the pack in my opinion on mesh hair. His styles are sexy and contemporary, his colors and textures are rich and real, and his placement is perfect. He is really rocking mesh.

Five Years Gone

Five more….?

Hair: ::Exile::Tonight Tonight:Sear by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: *League* Jen Sunkiss PinkChampagne (Cleavage C) by Nena Janus for *League*

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Hazel (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: ALB BUTTERFLY dress 7 red / MESH & MORE by AnaLee Balut for AnaLee Balut Design

Jewelry: : Amorous : Aubade Kissed by Matchbook Monday for : Amorous :

Feet: N-core FEET BOXED by Claire Messenger and Nuria Augapfel for N-core

Poses on Miamai_Model pose_Home by Mavi Beck for Miamai *

Other poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose

7 thoughts on “Five Years Gone

  1. Wow five years! Happy belated rez day! I am glad that you continue to share your work and beauty with the world for these years, and hope that you will continue to do so.

  2. Pingback: Wear it like a crown « Songs from the Coal Face

  3. Pingback: Wear it like a crown | Songs from the Coalface

Leave a Reply

