Story Not Yet Told

Story Not Yet Told

A story should have a beginning, a middle, and an end… but not necessarily in that order. ~ Jean-Luc Godard

Story Not Yet Told

My favorite sims suggest a hidden life, a community of people who have left a mark there, and when it’s there, it’s like I just happened to walk in when no one was around. The Metabirds sim always had this sense, and recently I found out Dream Seekers has one quite the same. Run by the ionic Collective, it’s a sim that harbors a story, one that needs to be told. I tell it in this darling dress from Irie Campese with its funky floral print and cute thin belt. My shoes, from Tya Fallingbridge, are the ultimate in sexy and fun. She has the cutest toes (for some reason the toe appearance is very important to me—I think because I have cute toes in RL, I expect to as well in SL).

Story Not Yet Told

My skin from Aida Ewing proves something about her work—it can go from formal to casual and still look good, which is a hard task sometimes. I find some skins I put on and look out of place with jeans and some skins I wear look too girlish with an evening gown. Aida’s skins fit shapes well and translate across many genres. I love these ponytails from Truth Hawks. For once the tails don’t disappear in my body. Yay for mesh!

Story Not Yet Told

“Now you know the rest of the story….” ~ Paul Harvey

Hair: >TRUTH< Marcia w/Roots – fudge by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: -Glam Affair – Giselle – MedTan R 03 by Aida Ewing for –Glam Affair- *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Hazel (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: {SMS} Floral Spring Dress Orange FS by Irie Campese for So Many Styles

Necklace: EarthStones Tumbled Stone Jewelry Set – Fire Hot by Abraxxa Anatine for EarthStones

Shoes: [PM] Pixel Mode: Fae [A] Khaki by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations

Photos taken at the The ionic Spell collective on  Ionic Dream Seeker

2 thoughts on “Story Not Yet Told

  1. I went to [SMS] today to find that dress but couldn’t find it anywhere in the shop (amazing shop though – what a lovely build!) nor was it on Irie Campese’s Marketplace Shop. :o(

Leave a Reply

