The Birthday

The Birthday

My outfit has nothing whatsoever to do with birthdays, but I wanted to remind you all that the SL9B Birthday is going to happen this year under the steam of residents only. Headed by Doctor Gascoigne, KT Syakumi and Saffia Widdershins, it’s going to be quite the event with sims sponsored by Dream Seeker Estates Corporation and KittyCatS (and an anonymous donor only Marianne McCann knows).

It’s going to prove to be a great event as the residents will be completely in charge this year. I have been impressed to pieces with their organization and professionalism in their communications. I especially like Crap’s little YouTube videos. I hope residents agree that the folks doing this for us deserve our respect and thanks. It’s a HUGE job organizing all this, and I know this from being backstage.

The Birthday

Maybe this outfit can be a little tribute to Doc, cuz you know I love you, darlin. I start with a beautiful new dress from Mami Jewell. In her customary style, she provides a variety of “oh nicely done” pieces in this dress from the perfectly-drawn bodice to the ruffles moving gracefully in a curve down the legs to the sheer prims all around the dress. It’s graceful and beautifully colored.

The Birthday

This skin from Helyanwe Vindaloo, which was made for the Skin Showcase, is a beautiful touch to this look. I kept thinking I was seeing Keira Knightly, and I could only imagine it was the sensuous lips from this skin. Or perhaps it was my deep dark eyes from Mayfly. Maybe it’s this beautiful hair from Kavar Cleanslate (not new—this is his old stiff prim style, which I mostly don’t miss).

The Birthday

“All the world is birthday cake, so take a piece, but not too much.” ~ George Harrison

Hair: ::Exile:: Meg:Maraschino by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: .ploom. Lea_Honey – DB – Basic by Helyanwe Vindaloo for .ploom., available at the Skin Addiction Skin Showcase

Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Dark Onyx) by Arkesh Baral for Mayfly

Dress: -AZUL- Shannon /Amethyst by Mami Jewell for –AZUL- *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations

One thought on “The Birthday

Leave a Reply

