Feeling Good

10 07 2012

Feeling Good

Birds flying high
You know how I feel
Sun in the sky
You know how I feel
Breeze driftin’ on by
You know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me..
And I’m feeling good

~ “Feeling Good” by Nina Simone

Feeling Good

I’m feeling pretty good. This is, in part, because mesh is coming together so nicely. As I guessed, people are working around the constraints and making some fantastic stuff. Take, for example, this super sexy suede skirt from Michell Tomsen, a beautifully shaped piece with fine details on the texture including a sexy zipper. I top it with one of Cerberus Noel’s older blouses, still sophisticated and usable for mixing and matching. The little ankle strap suede heels from Ariadne Garrigus are perfect punctuation for this look.

Feeling Good

Yes I admit I am a bit infatuated with Tricky Boucher’s newest skins. How could I not be with their beautiful lips, smoky eyes and shimmering skin. He has stunned the grid for several years now (remember the first time he came out with skins.. as if it were a revelation?) and has played a big part in influencing the progress of skins in SL.

Feeling Good

I started singing this song one year and one day ago. Thank you.

Hair: *Dura-Girl*37(Sienna) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: -Belleza- Lily V2 Med 7 by Tricky Boucher for –Belleza- *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Hazel (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: *GF* Bow Neck Tops  -brown- by Cerberus Noel for G Field

Skirt: :FANATIK: Pencil skirt leather rose gold by Michell Tomsen for FANATIK

Bangles: The Sea Hole – Parisian Bangles Pearl by Drinkenstein Sorbet for The Sea Hole

Shoes: ***ARMONY Suede Pumps Rig8 Natural by Ariadna Garrigus for ArisAris

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 07 2012
Boo

No one has convinced me what is so great about mesh. Why do you wear it? Why should we embrace it?

10 07 2012
Harper Beresford

That’s a valid thing to say. However, I believe this content creator could not have made such a great looking piece with a plain system skirt. The textures would just not lie as well. Additionally, a system skirt would “break,” and if it was just a prim piece, it would look silly. So that’s why I like this mesh piece but other’s opinions may vary.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,683 other followers

