My Lantern

My Lantern

I need a little more thunder,
a little more lightning,
a little more you.
Be my lantern,
Help me shine on through.

~ The Ready Set

My Lantern

There is nothing more romantic than floating lanterns. Blue Tsuki has rendered them so gloriously beautiful in this piece of art, I am warmed by them. (Reminds me of Carnation, Lily, Lily, Rose by John Singer Sargeant.) It is perfect backdrop to this glorious dress from Mami Jewell. With the bright orange colors and lustrous satin textures, this dress will make a woman stand out like a topaz. (I will admit I swapped sashes from the Champagne dress because I preferred the brown—this one comes with a crimson and white sash.)

My Lantern

My glorious skin is one of Aida Ewing’s from her newer Roza collection. Luminous and soft like a lantern’s glow in dusk, the skin comes with beautifully shaped brows, gorgeously colored makeups and Aida’s signature model-perfect body. My hair is a great new mesh from MissAllSunday Lemon. My only regret with this hair is no color change on the headband (unless I am missing it).

Last call for Blaise’s big ol closet for big bad inventories. Applications are due tomorrow. Send him an application that tweaks his imagination, makes him laugh, or gets him riled enough enough he throws it at you (which he has been known to do to me).

My Lantern

The glow of one warm thought is to me worth more than money. ~ Thomas Jefferson

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Amelie Mesh Hair – Chocolate by MissAllSunday Lemon for /Wasabi Pills/ *

Skin: Glam Affair – Roza Basic – India04 D by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Dark Brown (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: -AZUL- DiamondGem /Mandarin(MissBrasilV2012/Miss Ceara) with sash from -AZUL- DiamondGem /Champagne by Mami Jewell for –AZUL- *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations

Art: “Lantern” by Blue Tsuki

Leave a Reply

