Orange You Glad

Orange You Glad

Knock, knock
Who’s there?
Banana.
Banana who?
Knock, knock
Who’s there?
Banana.
Banana who?
Knock, knock
Who’s there?
Orange.
Orange who?
Orange you glad I didn’t say “banana”?

Orange You Glad

I’m awfully glad the little person in my house is over knock knock jokes. You can only say “Who’s there?” so many times before you start to sigh. I am also glad to wear orange, especially this smart orange set from SamanthaSJones. I found it as I was tripping around her store, looking for demos for her mesh. (Why would you have NO DEMOS for your mesh?) It was at a special price so I bought it and it fits to a tee and has a very smart texture over a purchased mesh template. Love the shape and look and the textures really do suit this suit. But tip, Samantha, put out demos and put the mesh on your own prims.

Update, November 16, 2012, 9 pm slt: I have since spoken to the creator of this lovely outfit, SamanthaSJones. The demos are offered in the scripted vendors in her store, but there is no mention of this as far as I can remember in her store. I still maintain that making a separate prim that says “Demo” is the way to go. It’s what we’re looking for. Second, in examining the suit, I looked at the first item I was wearing, which was an alpha, and it still bore the template maker’s name. The subsequent mesh pieces showed SamanthaSJones as creator. However, it IS a template. I am personally not against template use; however, I would prefer someone go the extra step to put the full perm template in their own name.

Orange You Glad

The look is made much more chic with Chiaki Xue’s newest hair for boys, which of course, I defy by wearing as a girl. I actually saw the hair on my pal Barely, and he and I both agreed—looks better on me. It might be this sexy skin from Tricky Boucher or it may be the incandescent new eyes from Ikon Innovia.

Orange You Glad

Orange you glad I don’t tell jokes on all my blogs?

Hair: *Dura-Boy*39(Sienna) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: -Belleza- Shyla Sk 4 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-*

Eyes: IKON Eternal Eyes – Field by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Outfit: [LIV-Glam] Fall 2012- Jackie O Suit -[WearMe] Tagerine by SamanthaSJones for LIV-Glam

Tights: (TokiD) un tights –black by Maya Levane for TokiD

Earrings: MG – Earring – ROHO 1 – GOLD by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer *

Ring:  MG – RING – Roho – Small by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer *

Boots: .:L&B:. “Simone” Ankle Boots :Russet by Paul Lapointe for Lapointe & Bastchild

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations

One thought on “Orange You Glad

  1. Pingback: Orange You Glad | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

