Black Friday

Black Friday

Once again, we come to the Holiday Season, a deeply religious time that each of us observes, in his own way, by going to the mall of his choice.  ~ Dave Barry

Black Friday

At 3 am, I will get up, pull my hair back courtesy of Sissy Pessoa, put on my makeup from Tricky Boucher, strap on my wedge heels from Onyx LeShelle, pull on my opera length gloves, and don a large ball gown with a slit cut up to there from Sascha Frangilli. And of course, I will wear a pearl tiara and earrings made by Eshi Otawara.

I will drive to the nearest mall (which is 2 blocks away but these shoes are killer on concrete) and purchase sock sets 2-for-1, single-purpose appliances (donut hole maker, anyone?), boxes and boxes of K-cups and last year’s non-hit movie that went to DVD in a week and is probably on Netflix but I can’t check while I am in the store and it’s 50% off til noon only! I will also purchase rolls and rolls of wrapping paper that will stick out of my bag and bonk someone near me on at least three different occasions.

Black Friday

There is absolutely nothing wrong with showing up at Kohl’s in a ballgown. In fact, I think it should be required, and I also think long lashes and headpieces of this quality should also be required, especially in the Narciso Rodriguez department. In fact, I think a little high fashion would calm the savages at Walmart and that way I could sneak that Nintendo DS out from under their eyes as they are dazzled by my beauty.

I’ve got a strategy for Black Friday. What’s yours?

Black Friday

We used to build civilizations.  Now we build shopping malls.  ~ Bill Bryson

Hair: Baiastice-Moira hair attachment-ULTRA BLACK by Sissy Pessoa for Baiastice

Skin: -Belleza- Shyla Sk 8 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-*

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Aspen Light by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: SAS – Vantage Black (B) by Sascha Frangilli for Sascha’s Designs

Hairpiece and Earrings: Pearl Headdress (silver/dark pearl) – by Eshi Otawara for Eshi Otawara *

Shoes: Maitreya Gold * Suave Raven by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

P.S. Do not miss out on virtual Black Friday sales with the Skin Addiction Black Friday. Click here to get more information.

One thought on “Black Friday

  1. We could use a little style on this day, instead of all that we’ll probably see. I’m on the way to work in this on closing shift at my store, and witness some of the depressed, raving hordes myself. (Sigh)

Leave a Reply

