Another Like You

The Buddy System

You was falling like the Alamo
Drinking fast and talking slow
Looking like it’s time to go home
Were you hitting on the stripper cause you can’t afford to tip her
Or just afraid of being alone
You was openly frustrated
You said Dylan’s over rated
For singing Tangled Up In Blue
I don’t know what I was thinking I could feel my heart a-sinking
I have never seen a fellow like you

~ Another Like You, Hayes Carll

The Buddy System

When my pal Barely logs in some days, it’s all he can do to stop himself from showing up on my doorstep to show me his look for the day. Yes, Barely is one of the rare ones—the man who changes his look every single day. And even though we don’t agree about politics, we sure agree that Barely is damn great looking.

He came over today with this look as I was about to blog and I asked him to hop up on the pose stand and pose with me. I am more than happy to share Barely’s sartorial secrets with you—cuz he does it so well (see his credits below). And I had just gotten a huge care package from Trill Zapatero with sweaters and scarves and purses, so I had to put some on. I mean, check out this sweater Trill has created in her OWN mesh!

She has textured with both a patchwork look and in solid colors and has this cardigan and then another cowl-necked closed cardigan. Then she has created a series of mesh scarves that have this wonderful soft look and purses like you’d find on the main street of a college town with textures from Afghanistan. (PS. She has one of the purses in the Peace on Earth hunt—hint hint.) Let me remind you that ALL proceeds go to Afghani women so you can be chic and kind all at once.

My jeans with their perfect butt (which shouldn’t be covered up but it is) are courtesy of Paul Lapointe. I still think they are THE BEST mesh jeans in SL. Check out the boot cut on the bottom and how it falls just right. My boots are Plurabelle Laszlo’s offering for the Winter Fair, in several other colors than these great blue suede.

The Buddy System

My skin is Aida Ewing’s newest that people have been DYING to see. It’s out, yes, and as gorgeous as we all hoped. Aida was pumping out skins there for a while and regrouped, leaving her fans waiting breathlessly, and Amberly is worth it for sure. I will be showing more versions in upcoming blogs, of course.

The Buddy System

Ah, you’re like a four leaf clover
I just had to come on over
I’ve never seen a woman like you

On Harper:

Hair: ::Exile:: Beyond the Waves:Swiss by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: Glam Affair – Amberly – Jamaica 05 Rav by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Light Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Cardigan: BoHo HoBo Patched sweater Cardigan2 by Trill Zapatero for BoHo HoBo *

Jeans: L&B Mesh Jeans Lt Blue BootCut by Paul Lapointe for Lapointe and Bastchild *

Scarf: BoHo HoBo Scarf Ladie’s Small (violet) by Trill Zapatero for BoHo HoBo *

Boots: Bliensen + MaiTai – Winter Waltz – Ankle Boots – Blue by Plurabelle Laszlo for Bliensen + MaiTai, available at the Winter Fair *

Poses by Valencia Southard for Marukin

On Barely:

Hair: DECO – MESH Raked Up Hair (blaze) by Gutterblood Spoonhammer – for DECO

Skin: Belleza – Cooper “FAIR” by – Tricky Boucher for Belleza

Eyes:  IKON Horizon Eyes v2 – Deep Green by Ikon Innovia for IKON

Jacket: UnderDogs-mesh hoodie open poker by SHAM3L3SS Resident for UnderDogs

Undershirt: Hoorenbeek – Military Shirt Black by LimeDesigner Flux – for Hoorenbeek

Jeans: Connors – Jeans S&L Black by Salah Axel for Connors

Glasses: dub 1.00 by koguma Kumaki for Kumaki Glasses Style

Shoes: Lo Tops Shoes CLEAN by Styx Maven for Ollie Store

Poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose, no longer available

Leave a Reply

