Pink Attitude

Pink Attitude

I was very against pink and purple when I was young, because they were girls’ colors. But that was only because I didn’t want people to write me off for what I can do. When I got into my 20s, I decided that was stupid. ~ Danica Patrick

Pink Attitude

Pink always scares me. It’s the color of Pepto Bismol and marshmallow chicks and aisles and aisles of Barbie Dolls at Toys R Us. (In a previous life I did work that ended up at Mattle so I know the PMS color of Barbie ads. I saw LOTS of pink.) But I had to put pink on this time because.. well it just needed to be done. I started with this darling pink top from Ivy Burner, queen of sales events and sexy textures and general good stuff. Then I found some shorts LeeZu Baxter released a bit ago.. meshy cute and perfect and hunted down socks from Tsutsuji Klees on MP. Finally little boots from LeeZu again.

Pink Attitude

The whole impetus was this colorful, pink and purple skin from Tuli Asturias, being offered at the Attic. And of course, I couldn’t pass up this hair from Mina Nakamura, also being offered at the Attic. But get this—it comes with a hud so you don’t just get this cotton candy confection but several other colorful options. I popped in these gorgeous eyes from Ikon to make the whole sweet candy look complete.

Pink Attitude

Pink isn’t just a color, it’s an attitude! ~ Miley Cyrus

Hair: MINA HUD – Spice – Disco by Mina Nakamura for MINA, available at The Attic *

Skin: [:T:] Zoe / petal :: Pop by Tuli Asturias for Tuli, available at The Attic  *

Eyes: IKON Kaleido Eyes – Sky (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Lashes: [LeLutka]-2011 lashes/long by Thora Charron for [LeLutka]

Top: ~Sassy!~ Mandarin top – pink by Ivy Burner for ~Sassy!~ *

Shorts: Heather Hotpants /candy pink by LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu!

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Socks: Sakura Pink Overknee by Tsutsuji Klees for Tsutsujiya

Boots: BeachBum Boots WITH DOLL/pink by LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu!

Poses by Willa Whybrow for don’t freak out!

Leave a Reply

