Ebullience

Ebullience

“Fashion is neither moral or immoral, but it is for rebuilding the morale.” ~ Karl Lagerfeld

Ebullience

The dog days of winter are upon me and I am feeling kind of bleah, so I have been looking for happiness where I can. Good thing I have fashion and art. A pretty dress can bring you joy. So can a beautiful and interesting art exhibit. I visited Alpha Auer’s part of Topophonia: Four Installations in Sound, sponsored by HUMlab at Umea University in Sweden and was taken by the beauty and fun of the exhibit. As you walk over light beams projected up from square pads, you hear a combination of sounds and music that layer on each other to create an aural experience. It’s nothing new in SL but it has been beautifully and is an ebullient experience.

Ebullience

I wore Bonadea Cobalt’s lovely evening gown to the exhibit to photo. I love the texture. I think it’s a classic look. I tried to dress it up elegantly with Gospel Voom’s boutique shoes. My hair is slightly blue tinted, which gives it a little more magic. Kavar Cleanslate is offering this gorgeous, almost Victorian updo at The Attic. I LOVE that he is doing mesh updos and I love love love the tendrils. Have been wearing this one a LOT. Finally, my skin was a lovely 1L skin from Steffi Villota for her group members. I am not a gift finder per se, but I love the opportunity to see someone’s work and wear it around for a bit without “demo” scrawled across it. This was a great chance for me to get a feel for Steffi’s work. And fine work it is, especially those brows and eyes.

Ebullience

“You can’t be melancholy in fashion because people don’t respond to it.” ~ Isaac Mizrahi

Hair: ::Exile:: Loveshack:Moonlight by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile::, available at The Attic *

Skin: Gogo Face 2 MED/DARK by Steffi Villota for DeeTaleZ

Eyes: .ID. Light Sensitive/Basic – Slate by Audrey Lamede for Insufferable Dastard

Dress: Olga evening dress by Bonadea Avedon for Ruca Tease *

Shoes: [Gos] Mae Platform – Naturelle Collection by Gospel Voom for Gos Boutique *

Exhibit: One of the Topophonia: Four Installations in Sound, this one by Alpha Auer (only until February 28—hurry!)

2 thoughts on “Ebullience

Leave a Reply

