Sunshine

Sunshine

“I crossed the street to walk in the sunshine.” ~ Elizabeth Gilbert

Sunshine

I have not read Eat, Drink, Pray but it sure appealed to me as a movie, and I enjoyed the self-examination that Elizabeth Gilbert undertook to share her story. I think a lot of times we decide to walk on the sunny side of the street—bad forture happens to everyone but so does good fortune and we need to be grateful for the good. I know I am grateful for the beauty that SL brings me today, including this beautifully-colored dress from Vikeejeah Xevion that is her offering for Fashion Limited. The theme is “Easter” at the event, and the designers have put their best effort into making spring-happy fashion at reasonable prices. Only 50 of each item are available to go out to the wild, so rush over NOW.

My kitten heels are from Pixieplumb Flanagan, and gosh darn it, I love kitten heels. I squealed when I opened these. It’s hard to find a kitten heel in SL—here they are! They are so smart, so practical yet girly, so ideal for the girl who wants to balance on teensy heels that aren’t sky high. She includes a darling bow to add to their sweetness. My earrings and bracelets are Maxi Gossamer’s offering for the Limited Bazaar, another event with limited offerings.

Sunshine

I showed the photos around to find some inspiration for the blog and everyone was unhappy about the gap tooth smile. I rather like it. Famous models like Lauren Hutton and Lara Stone have gaps in their front teeth and today I do too. These funky teeth are clever little offering from Sileny Noel at The Free*Style event.

My skin is Tuli Asturias’s newest, which I gave more depth with eye makeup from Ramses Meredith and eyeliner Tuli has made to go inside the eyes—the way you can in RL. I made the eyeliner a light blue to pop the whites of the eyes (or so it’s said), and enjoyed the perfect sheen on Tuli’s beautiful new skin.

My hair is side swept short windy ‘do from Mirja Mills, who has offered several short ladies’ haircuts I have really adored. I know she is usually about the curls and the volume and dramatic wild look but perhaps a short-haired girl can have a little drama too!

Sunshine

“I’m choosing happiness over suffering, I know I am. I’m making space for the unknown future to fill up my life with yet-to-come surprises.” ~ Elizabeth Gilbert

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * ANNA 2*/goldenbrown by Mirja Mills for EMO-tions *

Skin: :T:] Zoe / pearl (red) :: 01 by Tuli Asturias for Tuli *

Makeup: [:T:] Inner eyelid customization :: tintable by Tuli Asturias for Tuli with Evian Sophia Makeups –  Eyes Contour Silver by Ramses Meredith for Egoisme *

Teeth: +>A&A<+ Open Mouth Alpha with +>A&A<+ Tooth Gap Texture Layer 2 by Sileny Noel for Adore and Abhor, available at Shop Free*Style

Eyes: IKON Eternal Eyes – Storm (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: Loovus Dzevavor: Riri Horizon Dress by Vikeejeah Xevion for Loovus Dzevavor, available at Fashion Limited *

Earrings: MG – Earrings – Seluku – E1 – GOLD by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Limited Bazaar *

Bracelets: MG – Bracelets – Seluku – Disks Small – GOLD – R and MG – Bracelets – Seluku – Spheres – GOLD – L by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Limited Bazaar *

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Shoes: BM Lola Pump All Colours by Pixieplumb Flanagan for Baby Monkey *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations

One thought on “Sunshine

  1. Pingback: Sunshine | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

