My Aminals

My Aminals

Remember sleeping with all your stuffed animals as a child so none of them got offended? (Which I called my “aminals” until I was in grade school.) I just wore all my gacha finds so none of them got offended.

My Aminals

A bunch of people went a little nuts at the Arcade fair, and I reaped the benefits at a yard sale (all at the same cost, thank you). And I piled it on—the bowed kitty ears from Brutus Martinek, the floppy-eared bunny backpack from Marilyn Magic, the unicorn handbag from Monica Outlander, the light bulb butterfly from Faint Paulse. Even a shoulder bunny from Elyna Carver, available at Fashion Limited made it into the menagerie. And I love love love the canvas sneakers from Tsugu Nirvana at the Arcade. I could lose a lot of money in that gacha (if I could get in). (See a note below about yard sales.) It all went great with this darling mesh dress from Milla Michinaga, who put out this pretty piece in time for spring and plain enough that extravagant animal pile-ups don’t look ridiculous.

My Aminals

My hair is a Lana Del Rey pageboy with side curls, dyed with a blue fade, from Truth Hawks, another Arcade find. (It comes with orchids but I didn’t want the bunny to sneeze, so I kept them off.) My skin is one of Tricky Boucher’s offerings for Whore Couture, and though it is not what I would consider the least bit “whorish,” I would consider it a great buy at that fair.

My Aminals

“[The] road to hell is paved in unbought stuffed dogs.” ~ Ernest Hemingway

Hair: >TRUTH< Video Games – BlackFade2 by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: -Belleza- Amy Sk WCF 0 (Dark) with -Belleza- Amy Sk Lips 1 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-available at Whore Couture *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Light Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: MichaMi: Maclaine Sweetheart in Navy by Milla Michinaga for MichiMi *

Hair bow: PIDIDDLE – Kitty Bow Peep Band – Mint/BlackFur by Brutus Martinek for PIDIDDLE, available at The Arcade

Shoulder pet: TreiZe – Lil’ bunny by Elyna Carver for TreiZe, available at Fashion Limited *

Handbag: MIAMAI_TCS_Handbag_Unicorn Blue by Monica Outlander for Miamai, available at The Arcade *

Backpack: ~Tableau Vivant~ Backpack – White – RARE by M4ri1yn Magic for Tableau Vivant , available at The Arcade *

Waist brooch: [LWL] Bluebells Butterfly by Faint Paulse for Ladies Who Lunch, available at The Arcade

Shoes: :pesca:canvas sneaker/check/blue/ by Tsugu Nirvana for Pesca, available at The Arcade

Poses by Valencia Southard for Marukin

A gentleman on Plurk has compiled a list of yard sales here. The one I attended, which was nicely organized and fairly priced, can be found here. (Thank you, Olaenka!)

2 thoughts on “My Aminals

  1. Darling in this blog you say – (Which I called my “aminals” until I was in grade school.).

    I don’t understand as you always tell me I am “an animal” usually in the context of “easy tiger” etc.

    Wait I think I understand you wrote what you did so no one will know about our secret partnership and that Callie Cline is actually my alt, OK now it is all clear

Leave a Reply

