Lucky

Lucky

“You know what luck is? Luck is believing you’re lucky…to hold front position in this rat-race you’ve got to believe you’re lucky.” – Stanley Kowalski in A Streetcar Named Desire

Lucky

Today’s my son’s 10th birthday. At 3 pm today we will have his party at a restaurant, surrounded by his grandparents and friends, and he will open a gift and find out that he is going to Disney World in a couple weeks. (I can publish this because he never reads my blog.) The luckiest day of my life was this day 10 years ago when I first saw his face. He’s my pot of gold, my lucky charm.

In celebration of this fine day, which coincides with St. Patrick’s Day (and believe me, I am not looking forward to my son’s 21st birthday), I dressed all in green. First I show AvaGardner Kungler’s exclusive for Fashion for life, this beautiful green dress. With gorgeously textured folds, it suits the day perfectly. My sexy shoes, from Driftwood Miles, are sky high and add a certain sexiness to this look.

Lucky

My beautiful skin is Agony Helse’s newest offering for the Skin Fair, a lusciously drawn skin with fantastic features, from the brows to the eyes to the lips. It’s hard showing a blonde brow and Agony pulls it off. Her skill at making skins is getting greater and greater. My pretty little necklace is from Abraxxa Anatine, just right for St. Patrick’s Day. I purchased two on Marketplace by accident. Why does it do that? I sent her a notecard—hope she refunds me for one.

Lucky

“I’m a greater believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it.” ~ Thomas Jefferson

Hair: ::Exile:: Say What You Want:Chardonnay by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: Akeruka Manuela Nat MK8 by Agony Helse for Akeruka, available at the Skin Fair *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Spearmint (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: (Kunglers) Tufi dress –  Emerald by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers, available at Fashion for Life *

Necklace: EarthStones Lucky Shamrock Necklace – Gold by Abraxxa Anatine for EarthStones

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge forPixel Mode *

Shoes: !!! Tribe !!! Siren Stiletto – Emerald by Driftwood Miles for Tribe Wear *

Poses by Willa Whybrow for don’t freak out!

Leave a Reply

