Ven Hacia Mi

The story of Harper, Barely and Raul Malo’s voice.

O what a thrill
O what a thrill
Stars in the sky
Stars stand still
O what a thrill

~ “O What a Thrill” by the Mavericks

Ven Hacia Mi

Inspired by Raul Malo’s exquisitely manly voice, I put together this country look, preparing to go see the Mavericks some day. (See video above.) Start with this wrap around top by Dainie Fraina. A walk into her store shows a variety of clothes, some of them culturally diverse (like dashiki for men), most of it African-inspired. Bright and lively colors pop off the walls and exciting and different styles attract the eye. In this case, the wrap top had an odd darkness under the arms, and I sent a notecard to Dainie pointing this out with a photo. Within less than 24 hours she resent two completely changed tops with the error gone.

I know how hard it can be for designers in SL sometimes. People have unrealistic expectations and act as if their 75L is their mortgage payment they sacrificed. I was willing to believe that my purchase was simply money lost to an error unforeseen by the creator. I was pleasantly surprised with Dainie answered and responded. In summary, excellent customer service from Artizana.

If you look at the video, you will see me doing a lot of booty waggling. That’s because of these great shorts from OneBadPixel. I have seen some seriously poorly done butts on mesh pants. The flat saggy model butt is not what this girl wants—I want round, full and wagglable, especially when I am trying to get someone to do a concert in my town. Think Raul will get my message?

Ven Hacia Mi

Finally, allow me to feature this absolutely gorgeous skin from Carina Larsen. I have always been a fan of her skins with their beautiful blush, well drawn features like brows, eyes and lips, and absolutely gorgeous bod. I am surprised we don’t see more of Carina on folks (including me).

My piercingly blue eyes are from Ikon Innovia’s newest collection, two toned and absolutely captivating. I can’t tell you how much these eyes make a difference to how I feel about my own looks and others’. The eyes are the window to the soul and with Ikon, my soul is deep, beautiful and mesmerizing.

She gives a fresh faced and unique appearance, sexy and sensuous, to female avatars. My hair with its abundant curls is Truth Hawks’ newest, and it’s nice to see he is branching out to ringlets and curls from his formerly wavy styles.

Why can’t Raul tour in the North?!?

Ven Hacia Mi

Oh what a crying shame
Oh what a crying shame
Oh what a crying shame
Oh what a crying shame

~ “What a Crying Shame” by the Mavericks

Hair: >TRUTH< Kasia w/Roots – chestnut by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Amacci Skin – Rayna (Olive) – 05 Candy by Carina Larsen for Amacci, available at the Skin Fair *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Denim (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: :: ARTIZANA :: MALEKE XIX Cross Wrap Blouse by Dainie Fraina for ARTIZANA

Shorts: ::1bp:: Cuffed Denim Shorts Light by OneBadPixel for One Bad Pixel *

Hat: HW Straw Hat 7 texture change by Harmini Idlemind for Harm’s Way

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Necklace: MTP Ladies Telluride Turquoise Necklace by Jon Ree for Mustang Trading Post

Bracelet: Bracelet — Pequeno Beads by Jon Ree for Mustang Trading Post

Boots: MIEL DANDY BOOT FLOR by Miel Nirvana for Miel

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations

Barely sent this to me:

5 thoughts on “Ven Hacia Mi

  1. Pingback: Born to Be Blue | A Passion for Virtual Fashion

  2. I came here because I was curious about who might have done the animation to the Spanish version of Come Unto Me by Raul Malo and the Mavericks. I was using the YT video to learn the lead guitar part at the behest of a friend who has me accompany her at gigs from time to time. I don’t know much about fashion and this is obviously a fashion-oriented page. But the one thing that is clear to me after quickly skimming over the site (I’m a writer now and don’t spend much time reading outside of work so I mainly looked at the pictures;) is you have a wonderful appreciation for the female form. I’m an old sound guy from the 70s and 80s who worked with many of the biggest concert acts in the world at that time. I finally left the traveling, substance demons and wildness behind (much better now, thanks;) and now live a very private, wonderful life with my guitars and a few close, long time friends. But even though you may consider me to be old, (and I may be;) I still feel like I did when I was a kid. But I seem to have developed a much better (simpler) appreciation for that intrinsic shape that is “woman”. You have done a great job at capturing it. Great stuff… keep it up! (I know you will;)

Leave a Reply

