The Pithy Statement

The Pithy Statement

“instead of feeling guilty about leaving my apt a mess I just tell myself the obstacle course is stimulating for the dog” ~ jezebel dodai @jezebeldodai on Twitter

The Pithy Statement

I wish I were more brief. As anyone who reads my blogs knows, I can never restrict myself to a statement 140 characters or less. I was reading the “Funniest Tweets from Women This Week” on Huffington Post and in total awe of the women who posted—funny, dramaless, interesting. (I found it by reading Brittany Gibbons’ great article about why she will wear a bikini on the internet.)

I enjoyed reading these tweets, though I wonder sometime if we are simply going to be reduced to the 140 character wonder statement for the rest of our lives, the evolution of the “soundbyte.” The only brief thing I am showing today are these shorty shorts from Erratic Rain, who is having a 50% off sale at her new location (slurl below) to get you shopping. I also ended up picking up the wrap top, the excellently-done suede jacket (that includes an open and closed version but I show open), and the thigh highs. You can assembly a pretty funky outfit just shopping at erratic and do it on the cheap!

The Pithy Statement

My skin is a buy at the TDR Fusion from Hlin Bluebird. I am not sure how she manages to output so much goodness on to the grid, but she does it, and this is no exception with beautiful blue to the cheeks, a lovely pastel purple eye make up and luscious lips, providing a canvas for make-up add-ons. And it’s so inexpensive!

Also inexpensive is this fun rainbow-tinted hair from Alice Demonia that she is offering at the Adore & Abhor 5th Anniversary. She offers it at a discount price in celebration.

The Pithy Statement

“Who here actually thinks I would do 50 Shades of Grey as a movie? Like really. For real. In real life.” ~ Emma Watson @EmWatson on Twitter

Hair: *Alice Project* Hyori [M] – Black – Rainbow Glitter by Alice Demonia for Alice Project, available at  Adore & Abhor 5th Anniversary

Skin: al vulo- Ramona* magic night dark brow sunkissed by Hlin Bluebird for al vulo, available at TDR Fusion

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Machine (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Jacket: erratic / vanity – leather jacket / dirty white open by Erratic Rain for erratic

Top: erratic / kenzy – glitter wraptop / pink-purple by Erratic Rain for erratic

Shorts: erratic / nikki – sequin hotpants / hotpink by Erratic Rain for erratic

Hip chain: Hip Chain – Babette – FULL SET – SLIM – IVORY by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer

Leggings: erratic / patterned stockings – stripes / white (thigh) by Erratic Rain for erratic

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge forPixel Mode *

Boots: Maitreya Radical Boots * Suede Crème by Onyx Leshelle for Maitreya

Poses by Tutys for Tutys

4 thoughts on “The Pithy Statement

  1. Nicely done Harper and well said. As long as you have something to say take as many words as you need to say it, no more, no less.

Leave a Reply

