Life’s a Beach

Life's a Beach

“Oh, how I regret not having worn a bikini for the entire year I was twenty-six. If anyone young is reading this, go, right this minute, put on a bikini, and don’t take it off until you’re thirty-four.” ~ Nora Ephron

Life's a Beach

The skies are clearing; the weather is suddenly getting better. I switched back to LL’s viewer on the prompting of Trilobyte Zanzibar, and gosh, I am glad I did! Everything is so much better, though I am still ironing out some settings. I will probably will do a more comprehensive view later but for now I am enjoying the sunshine.

My bikini for surfing is Grizel Halberstadt’s offering for the SL Buddy Walk. If you hadn’t heard about it, it’s an awareness campaign and fund raiser for the National Down Syndrome Society (presumably in the US). Some vendors have set up donation vendors, including Grizel, so a visit there to drop a few linden for this cause would be a nice thing. I sure didn’t mind as this bikini fits me perfectly, especially with these barefeet with bonus flip flops from Nuria Augapfel and Claire Messenger. You can toggle the shoes on or off in six colors while employing N-core’s web-based skin matching. Their database has grown a bit since I last saw it.

If you’re in the surfing mood, you can get these great surfboard props with poses from Winter Thorn, who is having a 50% off sale on her pose props through the end of the month. I found this set, a brilliant little pose chair for next to nothing and some other goodies.

Life's a Beach

My skin is Tricky Boucher’s offering at the Skin Fair. At first I hesitated. I mean, who wears so much makeup to the beach? They I remembered Baywatch and felt much better about dressing up. With cat eyes and his typical luscious lips, this skin is a wonderful exclusive you must grab at Skin Fair. (And yes I was playing with treatments on this photo. I admit this is not as-is like the other photos in this blog.)

Life's a Beach

“The bikini is the most important thing since the atom bomb.” ~ Diana Vreeland

Hair: >TRUTH< Marisol w/Roots – beach by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: -Belleza- Mya SF SK BL 4 by Tricky Boucher for-Belleza-, available at Skin Fair

Eyes: IKON Ardent Eyes – Skyfall (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON, available at the Boutique *

Bikini: FABOO.  HYDRANGEA HIPSTER BIKINI by Grizel Halberstadt for Faboo, available at the SL Buddy Walk

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge forPixel Mode *

Shoes/feet: N-core BAREFEET Flat by Nuria Augapfel and Claire Messenger for N-Core

Pose props: *{what next}’Surf’s Up’ Pose Set For Girls (boxed) by Winter Thorn for {what next}

Taken at Potential, not a photo place but a fine friend’s sim. Thanks, Gil!

2 thoughts on “Life’s a Beach

  1. After recovering from fainting on reading “I switched back to LL’s viewer ….. and gosh, I am glad I did!” I noticed you said you switched back to LL’s viewer on the prompting of Trilobyte Zanzibar.

    Having made the acquaintance of Triol during my time in the wonderful sooty, steamy, air you can see land of New Babbage, I am aware of his skills in things computer tech as well as the excellent creations he and Miss BlakOpal Galicia produce.

    The combination of your glowing report and Trilobyte’s recommendation has me about to download and install SL Viewer Version No 3.4.5.270263.

    Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

