Leisure Time

Leisure Time

What we do during our working hours determines what we have; what we do in our leisure hours determines what we are. ~ George Eastman

Leisure Time

I really am a homebody. My sun sign is Taurus, which lands me smack dab in the middle of wanting comfort and cushiness al around me. I am a homebody in SL as well. I typically spend time in my skybox, shooting photos, chatting with friends and occasionally dancing alone to the music on my stream. So I love to set up a great house. In this case, I have the new furniture Cory Edo is offering at this month’s FaMESHed. As per specifications, all the pieces are made of mesh, meaning low prim impact on your sim with high styling. I absolutely love the decortive nails, the curved arms and the little squat feet on the pieces. (I have a sofa in RL with same such details.) Cory, as usual, packs the furniture with great poses—none of those slouchy ne’er-do-well poses we used to have in SL. Her taste is crisp and clean.

Leisure Time

My outfit is also mesh. Start with this great top from Paul Lapointe and Bastchild Lotus. Bast has brought some color to Paul’s mesh with this selection, which includes a hud for clicking between 12 color choices. With a variety of shades, you have a selection that can take you through the summer with this great mesh.

Then add LeeZu Baxter’s original mesh skirt. This is what I love about LeeZu’s work: she takes risks, she thinks about new ideas, she doesn’t just settle on making a mesh piece but amplifies it with system pieces or prims for it to work. LeeZu has command of the variety of means to make “clothing” appear and she uses them all and does so imaginatively and excitingly.

Leisure Time

Izzie Button’s skin for the Skin Fair this year (which is now over) was one of the most favored looks coming out of the stalls. With delicate lips and a soft palette, the skin lends itself to this stripped down, homebody look or can be made up with makeup layers from any number of vendors.

Queue Marlowe is still the queen of curls, and with this style, she combines mesh and flexi to make a swinging curly tousled look, satisfying all the curly girls in SL. Her blond texture is so delicious and the shape of this cut so voluminous, it’s as if this hair is illuminated. With hair unkempt, let to be naturally curly is how a homebody wants to be.

From today until April 9 I will be away from a computer (though checking my email). During that time, “reruns” of some of my favorite blog entries will be “playing” in this spot. I tried to find the ones I was most proud of writing, photographing or styling. With over 1000 entries, I had a lot to choose from. If there is one you wanted to see and missed, drop me a comment. Otherwise, I hope you enjoy what I show.

Leisure Time

The busier we are the more leisure we have. ~ William Hazlitt

Hair: tantrum raw honey by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog

Skin: Izzie’s – Asia Skin medium BLB by Izzie Button for Izzie’s *

Eyes: IKON Ardent Eyes – Sage (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: L&B Swear (SM+) Beaded Halter – Brights Multi by Paul Lapointe and Bastchild Lotus for Lapointe and Bastchild *

Skirt: Pia Skirt (mesh,rigged) /lila by LeeZu! by LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu! *

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Boots: BAX Foxy Boots Aubergine by Bax Coen for BAX *

Furniture: All by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil, available at FaMESHed *

  • Trompe Loeil – Nine cell photo arrangement – Berlin
    Trompe Loeil – Cobble Hill Chair Linen
    Trompe Loeil – Cobble Hill Couch/Pillows Linen
    Trompe Loeil – Industrial Coffee Table
    Trompe Loeil – Cobble Hill Storage Bench
    Trompe Loeil – Balance Lamp
    Trompe Loeil – Cobble Hill Endtable
    Trompe Loeil – Cobble Hill Ottoman Linen
    Trompe Loeil – Nine cell photo arrangement – Columns

Carpet: [LeeZu!] Studio Fur Carpet by LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu! *

2 thoughts on “Leisure Time

Leave a Reply

