Rerun: My Sweet Adversary

I ♥ Bjork

My Sweet Adversary

Like a virus needs a body
As soft tissue feeds on blood
Some day I’ll find you, one day I’m there…

The perfect match, you and me
I adapt, contagious
You open up, say welcome

My Sweet Adversary

Getting a package from monica Outlander’s Black Label is like opening a new Bjork album. You’re not quite sure what you’re getting when you open it, you have to go over it several times, and then it all falls into place and it becomes something you adore. I have been listening to Bjork’s new releases for Biophilia and loving them. I opened Monica’s Chod collection for Modavia Fashion week and began to love it too.

The centerpoint of the collection are these feathered claw-shaped cuffs in the outfit. First they reminded me of Cookie Monster hands (sorry but he had those wispy paws), then crab claws and then I understood the point of these feathered long cuffs. She has made a variety of body suits with this cuff on it, and they are very beguiling once you start wearing them. I took many photos—more than you see here—and loved how the cuffs extended my arms to make me a sort of feathered otherperson. This jacket is presumably for men (modeled by Winter Jefferson in the ads) but I thought I could pull it off as well, especially tying it with some almost butch but sexy boot/pants hanging off my hips from LeeZu Baxter.

My Sweet Adversary

My headpiece is also from Monica and probably not intended to be worn with hair, but I like having multiple attachments on one point and I wore a ‘hawk from Fhaya Denimore, reflecting the plumage of the jacket. Monica’s headpiece is elegant with its head tattoo and built-in eye makeup. The skin I am wearing, believe it or not, is one of Mallory Cowen’s newest. (Believe it or not because generally her skins show up more frequently on “pretty” girls with ballgowns, not on semi-androgynous feathered otherpeople, but I think it gives this outfit more sex appeal.) My gorgeous eyes are from.. who else? Ikon Innovia.

My Sweet Adversary

The perfect match, you and I
You fail to resist
My crystalline charm, you do

Like a virus, patient hunter
I’m waiting for you, I’m starving for you

My sweet adversary…

~ “Virus” by Bjork

Hair: [OH] :::(o_x)::: oh my  mohawk- BL by Fhaya Denimore for hair Oh

Headdress: MIAMAI_[BL]_ChodCollection_Headdress Rosed by monica Outlander for Miamai, available at Modavia Fashion Week *

Skin: LAQ ~ Thea [Peach] 02 by Mallory Cowen for Laqroki

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Deep Eggplant (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Jacket: MIAMAI_[BL]_ChodCollection_Skanda by monica Outlander for Miamai, available at Modavia Fashion Week *

Pants with Boots: [LeeZu!] Florentine High Heel Pants /black by LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu! *

Leave a Reply

