True Blue

True Blue

True blue.. your silent cry
and I can see it and I want to touch you
please ‘cause no one sleeps
True blue is breaking the waves

~ “Eclipse/Blue” by Nosaj Thing

True Blue

Something elegant is what I wanted for my rez day yesterday, so I went to this terrific (and inexpensive) outfit from SamanthaBJones. I opted to not wear the mesh jacket, as great as it was, so I could show off my shoulders. The mesh slacks are so well done with a long smooth line and match the system top perfectly. And of course, you can get them all using the handy HUD that allows you to select only one size, so you are not stocking up on all the sizes. (Love that idea.) I adorned the outfit with Maxi Gossamer’s terrific pearls, which have color change (and I chose blue after much goofing around).

True Blue

Elegant is what Tuli Asturias always provides, and I knew when I put on this gorgeous skin from her, it would do the trick. With pale pink lips and precisely lined eyes, this skin is a glowing elegant look. (Look at those shoulder blades and the collarbone! Gorgeous!)

Of course in this entire look, what really makes it is the hair, and Mirja Mills has introduced this beautiful pile of curls with a low slung bang in front. You can really see Mirja’s fantastic hair texture in this look—it’s not easy to do this. Curls hide a lot of mistakes but putting your work up front there as she did gets a big plus from me

True Blue

I used to know all the gates of love
and all the love was streaming through you.
I used to know how to please you
and all the love was streaming through you.

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * CHEVIA*/swedishblonde by Mirja Mills for .:EMO-tions:. *

Skin: [:T:] Zoe / pearl (black) :: 06 by Tuli Asturias for Tuli *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Blue-Gray (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Ears: [MANDALA]SIMPLE_EARS_HUTUU by Kikunosuke Eel for Mandala

Outfit: [LIV Glam] Boutique-Spring 2013- Carrie Pants by SamanthaSJones for LIV-Glam, available at Fi*Friday

Necklace: MG – Necklace – Ritzy Shimmer Pearls – Group 3 by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer *

Earrings: MG – Earrings – Ritzy Shimmer Pearls – E2 by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer *

Bracelets: MG – Breacelets – Ritzy Shimmer Pearls – Large and Small by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer *

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Shoes: – Shoes Grace – 12colors / REDGRAVE by TeamRedgrave for Redgrave

Poses by Audrey Cresci for The Muse Poses, available at Fashion Limited *

2 thoughts on “True Blue

Leave a Reply

