For Madison

For Madison

“Always how how short is too short—be it a dress, haircut, heels, or a man.”

For Madison

I was told that a sweet young lady in Hawaii likes seeing my blog and seeing what I have put together. With that in mind, I have decided to offer a little advice to my friend so far away. First, when someone compliments you, smile, accept it, and most importantly, believe it. Second, dress like a lady and people will treat you like one. That’s why I am showing this blouse from Hudsen Armidi (still available at the Warehouse as far as I know) with its beautifully detailed system textures. (Yes, system pieces STILL work if they are done well.) I pair it with this flirty dream of a French skirt from Kinu Mayako with its wide white belt, which is the epitome of style. With a clutch from Daphne Klossovsky at the recently remodeled HANDverk store and strappy sandals from Gospel Voom, I think I have assembled a pretty look for my friend, Madison.

For Madison

I may seem a bit overdressed but as the adage goes, Madison, you can never be overdressed or overeducated (and in this instance I am both). Of course, the conversation piece of my look is this hat from Amberly Boccaccio that is being offered at Collabor88. I chose the white one because, blessedly, Amberly left the hat modifiable so I could change the rose to a color I liked. My lovely skin from Tricky Boucher provides a neutral palette so the colors of this look can pop. And MissAllSunday Lemon is offering this hair with a couple others at Fantasy Faire, benefitting Relay for Life, and going on right now.

One last thing, Madison: Never downplay your intelligence. Dumb is not cute. Integrity, dignity and wisdom are the real indicators of beauty.

For Madison

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.” ~ Audrey Hepburn

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Erika Mesh Hair – Gingerbread by MissAllSunday Lemon for Wasabi Pills*

Skin: -Belleza- Mya Med R 3 by Tricky Boucher for-Belleza- *

Eyes: IKON Ardent Eyes – Clarity (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Hands: Slink Mesh Hand Casual L and R by Siddean Munro for Slink

Top: {Gisaci} Dans la Ville Blouse – White by Hudsen Armidi for Gisaci

Skirt: [ SAKIDE ] French Touch Skirt Wine/W by Kinu Mayako for [ SAKIDE ]

Hat: -Glam Affair- Giant Dish Hat White/White by Amberly Boccaccio for Glam Affair, available at Collabor88 *

Clutch: [HANDverk]Red Scale Clutch by Daphne Klossovsky for [HANDverk]

Shoes: [Gos] Marilyn Sandals – Classic Collection by Gospel Voom for Gos Boutique*

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations

3 thoughts on “For Madison

  1. Ah the famous Audrey Quote. She’s on two magazine covers this month, a LIfe retrospective and Vanity Fair.

    I’m a firm believer in “always overdress then take off one piece of jewelry”

    and nice hat.

Leave a Reply

