Black Nails

Black Roses

I always believed that I have something important to say and I said it. ~ Lou ReedBlack Roses

I recently attended a party (I do those in RL too) and I had my nails painted black for the occasion (as I do here on Siddean Munro’s mesh hands). I was personally worried I would come off looking too goth or wild but I looked around and everyone had crazy-colored nails: blue, gold, black, white. Instead of looking like Lou Reed, as I feared, I looked like your average suburban lady.

I also have a dress like this one—black with big white roses. Barbra Kungler has made this one, employing again the Kunglers’ amazing sense of proportion with patterns and silhouettes. There is something so marvelous about their fashions because they USE pattern and colors so well. I can almost feel the luxury of the fabric, the fine tailoring, the care when I wear their clothes. Add some sexy heels from Pixieplumb Flanagan, who is making shoes like she’s on Imelda’s personal payroll with some great HUDS and color change built in and a limited design from Squinternet Larnia, and I am a perfect lady about town.

Black Roses

My sophisticated look comes from the work of Hart Larsson as well. With groomed brows, full and luscious lips and a bod to die for (though for once I am not showing it) This beautiful curly hair from Chiaki Xue is a darling look for the ensemble and my eyes from Ikon Innovia pop. Gosh I love what he’s been doing!

Black Roses

“There’s a bit of magic in everything, and some loss to even things out.” ~ Lou Reed

Hair: *Dura-Girl*46(Dark Brown) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: [PXL] Sophia SK Raspberry Lips MEB C2 by Hart Larsson for [PXL] *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Eucalyptus (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Hands: Slink Mesh Hand Casual L and R by Siddean Munro for Slink

Dress: (Kunglers) Audrey dress B&W by Barbra Kungler for Kunglers *

Jewelry: (DF) PANDA necklace and earrings b/w by Squinternet Larnia for Donna Flora *

Shoes: BM Ultimate Shona All Colours by Pixieplumb Flanagan for Baby Monkey *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations *

One thought on “Black Nails

Leave a Reply

