Noon Pacific

Noon Pacific

Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life. ~ Berthold Auerbach

Noon Pacific

Today I am just passing on some good info. Every week at noon Pacific time (same as SLT), I get an email from a site called, strangely enough, Noon Pacific. They send me a link to a great hour-long mixtape they have put together and I enjoy the heck out of it. (I found out about it through Lifehacker, another great site!)

I also want to clue you into some other good stuff. First is this fabulous dress from Leri Miles that comes in three colors and will ONLY be available at Fashion Limited until it’s sold out. With a great shape (love that halter neckline) and a gorgeous print (yay!) this dress comes in lilac, tropical (which is a sort of green/blue) and latte, the dress is available in limited quantities and for a limited time only so go NOW.

Noon Pacific

Let me also share some other goodness. Kavar Cleanslate was kind of quiet for a couple weeks there and I was starting to worry. Had he lost his mojo? Was he out of his supply of virtual Rogaine? Panic was setting in. Never fear. He is here and with a brilliant new thing: the Exile hair HUD. From now, purchase one mesh piece with an attached, easy-to-use HUD. (That easy-to-use is really important, I think we all agree.)

Noon Pacific

Click your favorite hair color. Click the little buttons underneath to find a streak. I chose California with a purply streak for this look. I played with the damn thing for a good hour, trying on every combo possible and my inventory did not groan under the load. Thank you, Mr. Cleanslate!

Finally, my fresh look comes courtesy of Peachymuah. This line of skins is new and Peachymuah is still developing a look but I would place it firmly in “youthful” territory with a touch of anime. I really like that she supplies skins with varying breast sizes. I hear many who want to find SMALLER breasts for their skin and I will be happy to refer them to Fresh Face. I would like to see more development on the body but that comes with time, I think. I changed the lip tone with a lipstick from Mocksoup Graves, who is the lifesaver for all of us who just want to change one little thing.

Noon Pacific

Without music, life would be a mistake. ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

Hair: Exile::Desperately Wanting Light Blondes by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: Isabelle Natural bigger breasts by PeachieMuah for [Fresh Face] *

Makeup: [mock] Opal Lipcolor Dark Kiss [Lip 2] by Mocksoup Graves for [mock cosmetics] *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Frostbite (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: LMD Charlotte Dress Lilac by Leri Miles for Leri Miles Designs, available at Fashion Limited *

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations *

Leave a Reply

