My Soulful Dress

My Soulful Dress

I’m gonna put on my dress
with that slit way up one side
with that tight thin waist
and that low neck line.
Lord, I’m going to the party,
gonna have some fun,
gonna shake and shout until the
morning come.

~ Sugar Pie DeSanto, Soulful Dress

My Soulful Dress

I often find SL is the place I can party like I would in RL if I were younger, fitter, and more able to handle crazy dancing and loud music. And if I had legs this long I would probably wear a dress like this one from Ariadna Garrigus. With “a slit way up one side” and “that thin tight waist,” this is my soulful dress. Paired with sandals from Nuria Augapfel and Claire Messenger and an Asian-themed jewelry set from Dita Tran, I put a little Eastern spice into my look.

My Soulful Dress

Of course, no dress would do without the right skin from top to bottom. Tricky Boucher offers the complete look in this skin being offered at the 100 Block. Not only do you get the tropical warm makeup but you get the detailed body including those luscious legs (and there is something to be said about the roundness of a woman’s thigh). A short cut from Chiaki Xue, who still rules the grid for short cuts like this, finishes my look, the one “I’m gonna shake everybody” with.

My Soulful Dress
Lord, I’m going to the party.
Mmm, looking’ good.
I’m gonna shake everybody
Like I knew I would.
Don’t you girls go getting’ jealous
if I round up all your fellas.
I’ll be at my best when I put on my
Soulful dress

Hair: *Dura-Boys&Girls*42(Black) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: -Belleza- Ava Med 100Block by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-, available at 100 Block *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Silver (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: ***ArisAris Igs65 Fans Dress by Ariadna Garrigus for ArisAris, available at The Garage Fair *

Jewelry: FuLo – “Wen Ling” Necklace and Earrings (carnelian) by Dita Tran for FuLo *

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Shoes: N-core OMEGA “Black” by Nuria Augapfel and Claire Messenger for N-Core

Poses by Tutys for Tutys

2 thoughts on “My Soulful Dress

  1. GAH!!!!
    Gosh, that was quick^^
    Must have been something about the roundness of your thigh.
    Thanks, Harper:)

Leave a Reply

