Anima Nera

Anima Nera

“Women think of all colors except the absence of color. I have said that black has it all. White too. Their beauty is absolute. It is the perfect harmony.” ~ Coco Chanel

Anima Nera

Today’s entry is named after a licorice-flavored liqueur from Italy—Anime Nera, meaning “black soul.” I would not say my soul is black but I am certainly rocking the color or absence thereof. First with this great little dress from SamanthaSJones, which comes with a system top and a great little mesh skirt. With a corseted high waist and studded leather skirt, this dress will get you to any club in style and is on sale TODAY. Add to it my gorgeous jewelry from Maxi Gossamer, who has included, as she does with all her jewelry, a color change option so you can wear it all in black.

Anima Nera

Sachi Vixen’s Brooke makes me look glamorous and dark without being mean or evil. Her skins are, top to bottom, carefully considered works of art. My sassy cut is the newest from Chiaki Xue, good for a girl OR boy but perfect for this look.

Anima Nera

“‎”But when I fell in love with black, it contained all color. It wasn’t a negation of color. It was an acceptance. Because black encompasses all colors. Black is the most aristocratic color of all…. You can be quiet and it contains the whole thing.” ~ Louise Nevelson

Hair:  *Dura-Boys&Girls*44(Black) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: AE Skins – Brooke T3 Scarlet with AE Brooke Eyebrow Tattoo Dark T3 by Sachi Vixen for Adam n Eve *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Light Blue + Rust (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON

Dress: [LG] Boutique-[Summer 13] EDWIGE Salsa Outfit by SamanthaSJones for LIV-Glam*

Jewelry: MG – Earrings and Bracelet – Tarentella Gypsy with MG – Rings – Atlantis Moon – Large – SILVER by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at FaMESHed *

Hands: Slink Mesh Hands (av) Elegant Right and Slink Mesh Hands (av) Gesture Left by Siddean Munro for Slink

Appliers: :AE: Skin Appliers for SLINK Hands by Sachi Vixen for Adam n Eve *

Shoes: – Shoes Helena – 12colors / REDGRAVE by TeamRedgrave for Redgrave

Poses by Rogan Diesel for Diesel Works Animations *

7 thoughts on “Anima Nera

  1. Reblogged this on Around the Grid and commented:
    I’m in my usual summer phase right now, when I can’t get in as often as I’d like; so here’s one of the best items I’ve seen so far in recent days, from another lady named Harper. Looking for a fierce party outfit? Look no further!

  2. There are only two words that adequately describe the impact of you in this outfit, and they are MARRY ME ! ! ! !

  3. You mean there is a Queue to marry you, and shouldn’t that be queue like with no uppercase?

    Anyways if there is a queue I should be first in line a, what do you see in this Callie, I mean she is really attractive, blonde, intelligent, owns the really awesome KittyCats business, has her own clothing brand, has her own sim …. ummmm, wait up.

    Forget what I said about wanting to marry you, just send me Callie’s email, Skype, Google+ and all other contact details.

    Would you like to be a Bridesmaid when Callie and I get married in SL ?

Leave a Reply

