Get Lucky

Get Lucky

We’ve come too far to give up who we are
So let’s raise the bar and our cups to the stars

~ “Get Lucky” by Daft Punk with Pharrell

Get Lucky

At noon slt today, the SL10B Community Celebration opens. There are over 350 exhibitors and their friends, over 300 performers doing over 500 performances and presentations, and over 200 volunteers who have joined together to make this celebration over 22 sims a fun one. I have an exhibit there and a small part in volunteering myself.

You can get all sorts of information at the website, find slurls, schedules, and interesting facts.

I will be partying, enjoying my own exhibit, and hassling Doc myself. Ever the fashionista, I will be dressed up to party, and I chose this dress from SamanthaSJones for my first day. She is offering it a Fi*Friday at a super low price and it’s great. I love the artistic drawings and then the spots of color. I wear Bax Coen’s new leggings with it to add another spot of color and BabyChampagne Sass’s shoes for SL Fashion Week. And BabyChampagne Sass is also exhibiting at SL10B. Come see her exhibit!

Get Lucky

Truth has come out with more hair this week and one for men!! I love this style. I felt like January Jones in it, for some reason. It also shows off my earrings from Maxi Gossamer and my new skin from Aida Ewing, which is her Summerfest offering.

Get Lucky

We’re up all night for good fun
We’re up all night to get lucky

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Colbie – LightBlondes04 by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Glam Affair – Summer – America 04 A by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair, available at Summerfest *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Field (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: [LG] Boutique-[Summer 13] Glina Linen Dress by SamanthaSJones for LIV-Glam, available at Fi*Friday *

Necklace and earrings: MG – Earrings and Necklace – Solitaire Heart – GOLD by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at FaMESHed *

Tights: BAX Ornament Leggings Bands Purple short by Bax Coen for Bax Coen Designs *

Shoes: {{BSD Design studio}}enlightenment(R)green croco by BabyChampagne Sass for {{BSD Design studio}}, available at SL Fashion Week *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations *

2 thoughts on “Get Lucky

  1. Harper, always I am telling you “remember my dear you are a famous celebrity fashionista, you must be discreet in all you do”.

    I tell you this again and again but my words dear Harper you choose to ignore. In this latest blog I read in your own words “I will be partying, enjoying my own exhibit”

    I implore you, think again, it is not too late, please do not make an exhibition of yourself.

  2. Pingback: Get Lucky | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoo...

Leave a Reply

