Ironing


I’m eighteen years behind in my ironing. ~ Phyllis Diller

Ironing with Harper

I hate ironing. So my video above is the antidote to ironing. I first wanted to photo this cute outfit and then realized how perfect it was for daily chores of ironing my extensive wardrobe. Except, well, the ironing board from Froukje Hoorenbeek has a few tricks as my machinima shows.

Ironing with Harper

The average domestic goddess no long wears pearls when she irons. Rather she enjoys a more casual but fashionable look of jeans and a pretty top. My jeans, with the best butt on the grid, come courtesy of Paul Lapointe. The jeans include a HUD to determine one of several pocket textures you may want to wear, which is a lot of fun. My top is one from Sanura Snowpaw, who provides cute and fun separates for your chores around the grid. This one has a lovely pleated bodice and high belt and a gorgeous mesh shape that fits well.

Ironing with Harper

If Lady Luck is kind to you, you can score this gorgeous skin from Aida Ewing at the Arcade. With its subtle makeup, it’s ideal for chores. And the side braid is another lucky score from the Arcade from MissAllSunday Lemon’s gacha. My necklace is a hippie girl’s peace sign from Maxi Gossamer, available at Collabor88.

Ironing with Harper

My second favorite household chore is ironing. My first being hitting my head on the top bunk bed until I faint. ~ Erma Bombeck

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Lory Mesh Hair – Chocolate by MissAllSunday Lemon for Wasabi Pills, available at The Arcade *

Skin: Glam Affair – Lulu 01 BR by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair, available at The Arcade *

Eyes: IKON Ardent Eyes – Clarity (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON

Top: .: Somnia :. Effervescence {Pink/White} by Sanura Snowpaw for .: Somnia :. *

Jeans: L&B Jeans (Feet)-(XS) Slim – Multi by Paul Lapointe for Lapointe and Bastchild *

Bracelets: p e a c h i – Everyday bracelet by Peachdrip for p e a c h i *

Necklace: MG – Necklace – 92 Summer Of Love Peace Sign – Short – GOLD by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Collabor88 *

Feet: [Gos] Barefoot – Arched by Gospel Voom for Gos Boutique *

Poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose (no longer available)

Ironing board: Dutchie ironing board by Froukje Hoorenbeek for Dutchie *

Leave a Reply

