Slam Dunk

Slam Dunk

“There are really only two plays: Romeo and Juliet, and put the darn ball in the basket.” ~ Abe Lemons

Slam Dunk

I was the star of my grade school basketball team, which is kind of a joke because I went to a Catholic school (Catholic grade schools don’t crank out great athletes generally). We had no gym, very poor physical education, and our coaches were volunteer parents. But I enjoyed playing and the basketball hoop my dad installed for me still stands at the house where I grew up many years later.

Entering public high school, I was immediately dropped from the team. I didn’t mind because I found practices boring. Whatever it is in great athletes to find victory, part of it is the ability to find pleasure or meaning in endlessly boring and repetitious exercises. I was sick of lay-ups.

Rogan Diesel came out with this great little pose prop for the upcoming Liaison Pose Pavilion—the basketball puts you in all sorts of athletic poses—so I wanted to try to replicate my athletic self grown up and sexier. I started with a racerback set from Anessa Stine with matching tube socks and worn the cute little high-tops from Reira Islay that are at Collabor88 right now.

Slam Dunk

Aida Ewing’s bare faced Cleo is perfect for an athletic girl. With a luscious toned body and a pretty but not overdone face, this star is set for the court. And a high ponytail from Truth Hawks makes all the sense in the world for hard play.

Slam Dunk

You’ll miss 100% of the time if you never take a shot.

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Delta – Browns05Fade by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo – India – Clean D by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Hazel (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON

Outfit: DCNY_Racerback Set_Peacock/Crimson Tank and DCNY_Racerback Set_Peacock/Crimson Undies by Anessa Stine for DCNY *

Socks: DCNY_Sporty Socks_Crimson/Peacock 2 by Anessa Stine for DCNY *

Shoes: ::{u.f.o]::Margiella cutting sneakers by Reira Islay for ur.favorite.one, available at Collabor88 *

Poses: Bounce by Rogan Diesel for Diesel Works Animations, available at the upcoming Liaison Pose Pavilion *

Leave a Reply

