Funky Cold Medina

Funky Cold Medina

This brother told me a secret on how to get more chicks
Put a little Medina in your glass and the girls’ll come real quick
It’s better than any alcohol or aphrodisiac
A couple of sips of this love potion and she’ll be on your lap

~ “Funky Cold Medina” by Tone Loc

Funky Cold Medina

I had a little reminiscing the other night about songs from my youth like “Funky Cold Medina” and the “Humpty Dance” (“I like to rhyme,/I like my beats funky,/I’m spunky. I like my oatmeal lumpy.”) What ever happened to a sense of humor in music? This is the kind of girl Tone Loc was after in that song—tall, beautiful, well-dressed. I start with a dress from SamanthaSJones. With a studded, belted waist and simple top, it allows for accessorizing (I removed the jacket). And my accessories are punched up in bright pink—cuffs from Maxi Gossamer for the Limited Bazaar and a pink headband on Truth Hawks’ newest style.

The news here are new shoes from Syntella Rhapsody, who has released a couple new pairs at her store, Seven Exits. She does all the work on these shoes, from mesh to textures, attaching a HUD for color matching. This pair also has the added benefit of having removable studs and a lace panel (which I don’t show here). The fatpack comes in several colors on the HUD as well. They are stylish and sleek and an alternative to other looks.

Funky Cold Medina

Agony Helse has worked on a new skin tone for her line—chocolate. The color is deep and beautiful and while I would not call the features specifically African (because she kept the features the same), I would say the coloring is elegant and rich. I added a lipstick from Mocksoup Graves because I prefer this more translucent lip. The lips Agony included were too bright and flat for such a lovely skin.

Mavi Beck has been fashioning up her own poses for her store, “Ma Vie,” which you will see at many events. I like their elegance and creativity..

Funky Cold Medina

She had a few drinks, I’m thinkin’ soon what I’ll be gettin’
Instead she started talkin’ ’bout plans for our weddin’
I said, wait, slow down, love, not so fast, says, I’ll be seein’ ya
That’s why I found you don’t play around with the Funky Cold Medina

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Kerri 2 – Browns04 by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Akeruka Meg V2 Chocolate Mk1 by Agony Helse for Akeruka *

Makeup: [mock] Cosmetics Fairy Floss Lipstain (1) (Lip only) by Mocksoup Graves for [mock cosmetics] *

Eyes: pearl – bog wood – medium medium by Lano Ling for Poetic Eyes

Dress: [LG]K Collection (Summer 13) Larissa by SamanthaSJones forLIV-Glam*

Cuffs: MG – Bangle – Night Rocker by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Limited Bazaar *

Choker: p e a c h i- eminence necklace by Peachdrip for p e a c h i *

Shoes: 7E Wilshire *Leather & Lace* by Syntella Rhapsody for Seven Exits *

Poses by Mavi Beck of Ma Vie *

Leave a Reply

