Song of Myself

Song of Myself

I celebrate myself, and sing myself,
And what I assume you shall assume,
For every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you.

~ “Song of Myself” by Walt Whitman

Song of Myself

I have been going back and forth with my mom about going up to Door County again this year. I love it up there but it always ends up being about what the kids want to do. After a while, miniature golf and lumpy beds and mosquitoes is just not a reason to drive 3 hours. I dream about being able to go to a lake home on my own, just to enjoy a day or two of peace and quiet. Thoreau did it; why can’t I?

Tya Fallingbridge is making my dream come true in SL. With her Lake House, which is featured at the Home Show, I am able to enjoy my dream of peace and solitude in a cushy environment. The home comes complete with a bed and shower, and all are equipped with adult animations, but I am enjoying them sans partner. I can lounge on the bed and play with apps or read my Kindle. I could also float around outside aimlessly on The Raft she has made for FaMESHed, which also includes a variety of adult animations.

I lounge fashionably in a top from Paul Lapointe and BastChild Lotus that includes their excellent texture change HUD and beautiful textures. Buy one top and get tons of looks. ValentinaEvangelista is offering these darling shorts at FaMESHed this month, perfect for lakeside relaxation.

Song of Myself

She even includes a great shower behind the bed for a rinse after a swim or a romantic encounter. This also includes adult animations as well as single and the spray turns on or off. Imagine a swim in a placid lake alone and then the warm water of the shower, the quiet, the peace.

Song of Myself

I have outfit the house with some choice pieces of furniture from Cory Edo, who has also tapped into my desire for a relaxing time alone. First the Pallet Chair with Blanket, which she offers at the Home Show, on which I lounge in the sunset, pondering my existence and marveling at the lack of mosquitoes in SL. The Countryside Patio Table and Chair, which she offers at FaMESHed, are a perfect place for me to sit with a glass of wine and a book while the sun goes down. Quietly.

Song of Myself

I’d be remiss if I did not mention this gorgeous skin from Tricky Boucher, offered at Summerfest (I am guessing not named after the one I went to yesterday in RL), bespeckled with a smattering of freckles and featuring Tricky’s beautiful features. My hair is MissAllSunday Lemon’s contribution at FaMESHed this month, pulled back with a hairband and beautiful. My necklace is Maxi Gossamer’s FaMESHed piece with color change stones, available in gold or silver. And my eyes are from Lano Ling’s newest “pearl” line.

Song of Myself

I love to be alone. I never found the companion that was so companionable as solitude. ~ Henry David Thoreau

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Tanya Mesh Hair – Lemon tea by MissAllSunday Lemon for Wasabi Pills, available at FaMESHed *

Skin: -Belleza- Ashley Summerfest SK BL 2 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-, available at Summerfest *

Eyes: pearl – magic forest – medium bright by Lano Ling for Poetic Eyes *

Top: L&B S’wear “Bianca” SM  Camisole Cropped – Floral FatPack by Paul Lapointe and BastChild Lotus for Lapointe and Bastchild *

Shorts: :V.e. Hampton Shorts Pebble by ValentinaEvangelista for Valentina E. Couture, available at FaMESHed *

Necklace:  MG – Necklace – Solar  Peace – Short by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at FaMESHed *

Feet: [Gos] Mesh Feet – Arched Foot by Gospel Voom for Gos Boutique *

Atmosphere:

[PM]Pixel Mode – The Lake House : Adult by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode, available at the Home Show

Trompe Loeil – Pallet Chair Brown With Blanket by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil, available at the Home Show *

Trompe Loeil – Countryside Patio Table and Chair Brown by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil, available at the FaMESHed *

[PM]Pixel Mode – The Raft – Adult by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode, available at FaMESHed *

Dutchie Hanging Fern by Froukje Hoorenbeek for Dutchie *

Leave a Reply

