Charmed Life

Charmed Life

When I hold you in my arms,
And look back on my charmed life
My charmed life
I hope, I hope if nothing more
That one day you’ll call your life
A charmed life

~ “Charmed Life” by Divine Comedy

Charmed Life

When I listen to the radio, I hear about the economy struggling, the problems in the Middle East, the poverty in my own country, and it’s really depressing sometimes. But then I think, well, oppression is less in this world, more people than ever have access to food, technology, medicine, and beauty. And certainly I live a charmed life. It’s something I keep reminding my son too—we’re lucky.

I am lucky in SL too because I can see so many beautiful creations people make and wear them! Start with this darling dress from Maya Levane, which she is offering at the Dressing Room Fusion. With a lovely William Morris kind of print and a brown belt, it’s a simple shape with a great texture. I show it with shoes from Onyx Leshelle, who is having a half off sale on ALL her shoes, hair and clothing until mid-July, when they will put up a new mesh build.

Charmed Life

Alexandra Barcelos has reopened Filthy Skins and she is back! The news was greeted with great happiness in the Skin Addiction group, and everyone rushed to get this group gift, which has well defined features and a lovely cupid bow mouth. One thing I found with her skins was they could be a little blurry at times around the features—that’s gone and I am very pleased. Check out those great brows! I pair it with one of Truth Hawks’ new-color styles—a high banged ponytail. Secret: it’s one of my favorites for every day wear.

Charmed Life

Well I never really worried that much
About making lots of money and such
And I always seemed to land on my feet.
Though there’s been some difficult times
The good times where never far behind
I snatched all of my victories from the jaws of defeat

Well sometimes this life is like being afloat
On a raging sea in a little row boat
Just trying not to be washed overboard
But if you take your chances and you ride your luck
And you never, never, never, never, never give up
Well those waves will see you safely to a friendly shore

Hair: Truth Delta – Reds01 by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: :F: Group.Gift#1.2013 ___( Beach ) by Alexandra Barcelos for Filthy

Eyes: IKON Ascension Eyes – Sahara (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON

Dress: (TokiD) Mira Dress_S (raspberry) by Maya Levane for TokiD, available at TDR Fusion

Necklace: // the egg // Torus (necklace) by Yolks Resident for // the egg //

Ring: ..:: BenS Beauty ::.. Anabella Ring by Snow Martiel for BenS Beauty, available at Fi*Friday

Shoes: Maitreya Gold Shiki * Cargo by Onyx Leshelle for Maitreya

Poses by Darling Monday for fri.day

One thought on “Charmed Life

  1. Pingback: Charmed Life | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | S...

Leave a Reply

