Fresh Peaches

Fresh Peaches

“Life is better than death, I believe, if only because it is less boring, and because it has fresh peaches in it.” ~ Alice Walker

Fresh Peaches

My mom gave me two dozen peaches that I now have to find something to do with. We have had grilled peaches, peach cobbler, frozen peach yogurt and raw peaches. The rest are getting frozen. Summer always brings a bounty. That is not what this blog is about but I have peaches on the brain as they sit down there waiting for me and quickly ripening.

This blog is about some shiny new options. First, let me talk about my jumpsuit from Ariadna Garrigus. Long and lean and tied with a  great big bow, this mesh jumpsuit will take you from shopping to clubbing in no time, especially with these great heels from Synny Whelan, who has added an option to show studs and lace in any color. I opted for lace in black and black toenails. I love options!

Fresh Peaches

Speaking of options, Queue Marlowe has come out with a new way to wear her hair—she includes a HUD with her three newest styles.

Fresh Peaches

Queue has, of course, so many options, it’s almost impossible to choose. Each hair comes with 12 color choices and, depending on the shade, up to 17 ombre fades. Additionally, she includes a tinting option so you can tint to whatever you want. This hair is entirely customized by me. This is how I got the look I am showing:

1. I chose the Shea/purple ombre fade.

2. Then I went to the tinting and started messing around until I found a shade of pink I liked and upon clicking it, I chose the load option in the pop up menu.

Fresh Peaches

3. I realized my hair base would not match so I determined the base from the handy graphic Queue has included with the hair and copied the base. Then, using edit appearance, I tinted the hair base to match the hair.

No one else on the grid has this hair. It’s unique to me. That’s options!

Fresh Peaches

Speaking of options… you can now get the fancy pants specular maps in the SL Viewer. I had turned it on and forgotten until I was taking photos of this gorgeous necklace by Maxi Gossamer that is offered at Collabor88 and I saw the light play across it (that’s the purple you see there—it’s way cooler live). I was so pleased to see that! To turn it on, make sure you click “Advanced Lighting Model” in Preferences > Graphics.

I am wearing Aida Ewing’s skin for Collabor88, which opened yesterday and is, of course, packed. As always, she presents a fresh face with glowing features and gorgeous classic eyebrows, nose and lips.

Fresh Peaches

Men, like peaches and pears, grow sweet a little while before they begin to decay. ~ Oliver Wendell Holmes

Hair: AD – ism – light blondes by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: -Glam Affair – Lulu ( Jamaica ) 02 B by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair, available at Collabor88 *

Eyes: pearl – dry fern – medium medium by Lano Ling for Poetic Eyes *

Outfit: ***ArisAris Igs80 Jusuibo B&W Jumpsuit by Ariadna Garrigus for ArisAris *

Jewelry: Mg – Necklace – Positano Night Jewel – Short – SILVER with MG – Ring – Positano Night Jewel – SILVER by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Collabor88 *

Shoes: 7E Wilshire *L&L* by Syntella Rhapsody for Seven Exits *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations *

One thought on “Fresh Peaches

  1. Pingback: Fresh Peaches | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | ...

Leave a Reply

