Le Fleur

La Fleur

“I will be the gladdest thing
Under the sun!
I will touch a hundred flowers
And not pick one.”
~ Edna St. Vincent Millay

La Fleur

Flowers fill the my world right now. The summer has been blessedly beautiful and perfect for flowers and other plants. My basil is absolutely magnificent; my impatiens are full and vibrant in my window boxes. I have a hanging basket of pink geraniums that is more flowers than leaves.

So I was attracted to a few pieces at the Love Donna Flora event because of their floral theme. First was this elegantly sexy dress from SamanthaSJones with big blossoming flowers and a great shape. Long sleeves that billow out slightly lead up to a sexy low cut neckline and a hem that pulls up in front and in back. I really love how Samantha uses texture on all her clothes. She doesn’t just recolor—she uses pattern and colors to create sheen and interest. This dress if one of her generous donation pieces for Love Donna Flora and comes in six colorways.

La Fleur

My shoes are also a donation for Squinternet Larnia from Gospel Voom. With a beautiful blowsy blossom print on them, they match the dress perfectly, and are blooming great with Gos’ great color match system. Fun poses from Lashae Karsin, also completely donated for Love Donna Flora, help me show everything off.

Aida Ewing is donating proceeds from a few skins at Love Donna Flora, but I am ashamed to say this is not one of them. I preferred how this red lip looked with the dark hair from Mirja Mills, featured at the Hair Fair (closing Sunday so get over there and help Wigs for Kids). With pretty blue eyes from Keiba Resident, available at the Seraphim Social, and a gorgeous necklace from Maxi Gossamer, this look is elegant and chic—hence not just a flower but “la fleur.”

La Fleur

“A flower blossoms for its own joy.” ~ Oscar Wilde

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. *ROMANCE*/ chocolate by Mirja Mills for .:EMO-tions:., available only at Hair Fair 2013 *

Skin: -Glam Affair – Katya – America 04 F by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: [UMEBOSHI] Pearl eye -Pacific Blue- (large) by Keiba for Umeboshi, available at The Seraphim Social

Dress: [LG] Boutique-[Summer 13] Sessie Print Dress by SamanthaSJones for LIV-Glam, available at Love Donna Flora *

Necklace: MG – Necklace – Tarentella Gypsy – Group ALL by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer *

Nails: Nailed It – Prim Nails – Long by Giela Delpaso for Nailed It *

Shoes: [Gos] Lauren D’Orsay – Flora Satin by Gospel Voom for Gos Boutique, available at Love Donna Flora

Poses by Lashae Karsin for Flash Friendly Poses, available at Love Donna Flora *

3 thoughts on “Le Fleur

  1. Dear Harper I do not leave a comment as often as I should, today I wanted you to know that I appreciate how you list in detail all the items and their source, yours is a blog that most females in SL would benefit by consistently following. xoxo Alala

    • Thank you so much for this kind post. It’s always good to know that the extra time I put into getting the info together helps because it does take extra work, but I want to make sure people can find the things I show. Sometimes I think about not doing it like so many bloggers but that would go against what I think I should do with my blog.

  2. Benefit! You said it just right coz that’s exactly what I do from Harper’s blog, Alala. I’m myself way too lazy to spend hours shopping but I pick sometimes some or the other piece from here.

    Thx for providing this service, Harper.

Leave a Reply

