They’re My Friends

They're My Friends

All my life I’ve been searching for something
Something I can put my finger on
Baby, I’ve been living for the weekend
Baby, I’ve been living for this cyber soul

~ “Friends” by Band of Skulls

They're My Friends

I think Band of Skulls wrote this song for everyone in SL. Don’t we often come here just to be with our friends and let our hair down? Dance without having to dress up in RL, without having to drink or push in the crowds or find parking?

I’d go out in this dress from Freya OIivieri, which is one of six colorways she is selling at the Black Fair, which is opening on Friday. No, they are not all black, blessedly. There is some color in there. I particularly appreciated the embroidered skirt on this version. The dress comes with Lola appliers, but I chose to wear au naturel so I could show off the gorgeous necklace Freya is also selling at the Black Fair.

They're My Friends

My gorgeous hair comes courtesy of Mirja Mills, who is rocking mesh and making styles everyone can love. I love how this turns so well with this pose, one of the many Meccaa Resident is selling at the Black Fair, which opens Friday. I couldn’t help but wear one of Tricky’s Belleza Best Buy skins—it’s so perfect for this blonde look.

They're My Friends

Every Friday just about midnight
All my problems seem to disappear
Everyone that I miss when I’m distant
Everybody’s here

I need love ’cause only love is true
I need every waking hour with you
And my friends ’cause they’re so beautiful
Yeah, my friends they are so beautiful
They’re my friends

Hair: .:EMO-tions.. * KALINDA * /lightblonde by Mirja Mills for .:EMO-tions:.

Skin: -Belleza- Ashley Med BBB 1 Bl by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza- *

Eyes: [Crash Republic] Melanie Eyes – green by Isabelle Requiem for Crash Republic

Dress: *MC* Bustier Dress – Tan by Freya Olivieri for Mon Cheri, available at the Black Fair *

Necklace: *MC* Norah Necklace (Mesh) Olive/Gold by Freya Olivieri for Mon Cheri, available at the Black Fair *

Bracelet: Cute Poison – Lucky Star Bracelet – Gold (L) by Sae Luan for Cute Poison, available at the Black Fair *

Nails: Nailed It – Prim Nails – Ombre Set by Giela Delpaso for Nailed It *

Shoes: [Gos] Boutique – Lauren d’Orsay – Truffle Collection by Gospel Voom for Gos Boutique, available at The Boutique

Poses by meccaa for .[ pose+ivity ], available at the Black Fair *

Leave a Reply

