Domestic Bliss

Domestic Bliss

It takes patience to appreciate domestic bliss; volatile spirits prefer unhappiness. ~ George Santayana

Domestic Bliss

A long discussion in Skin Addiction led to an interesting revelation: premium membership in SL is a good deal. I pay $22.50 a quarter. For that I get 117 prims in a Linden home with privacy, 300L a week. That’s 13 weeks times 300L, which is 3900L. At 250L per USD, I get $15.60 kicked back to me to spend in world. So for $6.90 every quarter (so about $2.30 a month or 575L) I get a cute house with 117 prims. If I paid on a yearly budget, it would be even less ($72 USD a year). With that I get access to live chat (which always works for me, and I generally get satisfaction—Cori, you rock), access to member-only sandboxes, some silly content prizes (like vehicles, etc.) and the ability to buy mainland.

I pay more than $72 a month for cable and spend much more time in SL than watching TV. Damn, skippy. It’s a deal.

Domestic Bliss

I have furnished my Linden home with this gorgeous furniture from Kaerri Rae. Kaerri recently remodeled the Renaissance Galleria for BOSL and she took the design features from her build and translated them to a new furniture collection—the Buchanan collection. Featuring a rich gold and black accented by cool blue accessories, the furniture sets include love seats, club chairs and even a piano. Made in mesh, the furniture has low impact so you can put it in your Linden home and live stylishly.

Domestic Bliss

I also live stylishly with my chic wardrobe. Synny Whelan has recently built a new mesh store to contain all her stylish mesh footwear, including these sexy boots. The boots include a handy HUD that allows you to choose the boot color. You can buy the fatpack as shown below or color trios (see each column). The metals and soles also have color change.

Domestic Bliss

Sascha Frangilli put this dress out for 60L this weekend. With a great silhouette and classic styling, it’s a great look for hanging around the house (when you’re a fashionista). My jewelry set is Maxi Gossamer’s gorgeous set for Collabor88.

Domestic Bliss

I am wearing a casual and sexy new ‘do from Chiaki Xue. I love her short cuts with their loose waves. My gorgeous skin is one of Tricky Boucher’s offerings for Collabor88. Blue eyes suit the blue hyacinths that accent the décor.

Domestic Bliss

“To be happy–one must find one’s bliss.” ~ Gloria Vanderbilt

Hair: *Dura-Boys&Girls*48(Dark Brown) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: -Belleza- Leila Sk 1 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-, available at Collabor88

Eyes: [Crash Republic] Rebel Eyes – blue 2 by Isabelle Requiem for Crash Republic *

Dress: SAS – Alexis White Dress Mesh by Sascha Frangilli for Sascha’s Designs *

Jewelry: MG – Necklace and Ring – Dew Encrusted Teardrop – SILVER by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Collabor88 *

Boots: 7E Virgo Boot by Syntella Rhapsody for Seven Exits *

Furniture: Buchanan Collection by Kaerri Rae for Kaerri *

Leave a Reply

