Candy Corn

Candy Corn

Candy is dandy but liquor is quicker. ~ Ogden Nash

Candy Corn

Candy corn is like crack for me. I eat it without stop if it is available, so I make sure it’s not available. I really hate that fuzzy feeling on my teeth from the sugar, though. I chose this outfit for one of the photos I submitted to LL for the front page. They didn’t choose it because another photographer also chose the outfit, so I show it here because I think it’s cute as heck. Precious Restless has put together mesh and system pieces to make this charming look. She includes two different brooms with poses and big bat wings that I chose not to wear. The pumpkins are darling and she has decorated this look with spider webs and bats that flutter around.

Candy Corn

The perfect skin for this look was Aida Ewing’s orange eye-lined skin from last month’s Collabor88. (Yes I realize I am past due on this in the blog but the original photos were taken a bit ago.) Blonde mesh braids from MissAllSunday Lemon and intense black eyes from Ikon Innovia made my witch cute but still wicked. Finally, boots from Syntella Rhapsody, with the buttons set to copper, complete this look.

Candy Corn

All the candy corn that was ever made was made in 1911. ~ Lewis Black

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Akiko Mesh Hair – Golden by MissAllSunday Lemon for Wasabi Pills *

Skin: Glam Affair – Shanna ( Europa ) 11 ( Blonde ) by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: IKON Perspective Eyes – Black (M) by Ikon Innovia for IKON

Outfit (with hat): Gwendolyn by Precious Restless for **Boudoir**

Boots: 7E Virgo Boot by Syntella Rhapsody for Seven Exits *

Prop: Halloween & Thanksgiving-pumpkin stump- by Quark Fallen for Arbres Obscurs

Poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose (no longer available)

Leave a Reply

