You Gotta Do Right

You Gotta Do Right

There was a lady on the mountain
Eyes like pools of water in the sun
Hair flowed down her shoulders like the river
I can see her chest move up and down
Started calling out
She was calling out to you
You recall it now, she was calling out to you
You gotta do right by your woman
As she’ll do right by you

~ “Calling Out to You” by Tedeschi Trucks Band

You Gotta Do Right

I have to write this blog so fast because I have to get ready to go see the Tedeschi Trucks Band TONIGHT. I am so excited! I have written about them before in my blog and now I get to see Derek and Susan live! I will be wearing an outfit with black stripes as this one has, my hair down, a scarf and sweater, leggings and boots (not so warm here as it is in SL). I am going with my favorite guy who knows how to do right by his woman. (By taking me to this concert, first of all!) Happy Anniversary, honey!

I opted for this striped dress from Kaiden Trill because it’s so sexy. I know it’s a template mesh dress but Kaiden has made it work with the stripes running across the body—this is a classic, and also inexpensive at The Limitee this round. I dressed it up with Maxi Gossamer’s goth jewelry from Collabor88 (perfect for this Halloween season) and sandals from Siddean Munro.

You Gotta Do Right

Aida Ewing’s pale skin, being offered at Kustom9, is a great look for these stripes and Queue Marlowe’s bouncy beautiful curls with the great HUD that offers me the ombre option I show here, makes the look. Finally, check out my Halloween nails from Giela Delpaso. Her latest offers subtle Halloween motifs for hands and toes—love em!

You Gotta Do Right

You gotta do right by your woman
As she’ll do right by you

Hair: AD – libra – dark reds by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: -Glam Affair – Neva skin – Europa 02 D by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair, available at Kustom9 *

Eyes: GAZING @U Tortoise Sm Iris EYES by Candace Hudson for Hudson Traders *

Dress: ILLMATIC :: Zanna Maxi Dress – Mono[S] by Kaiden Trill for ILLMATIC, available at The Limitee

Jewelry: MG – Necklace, Earrings and Bracelet – Loa Happy Magick Skulls by Maxi Gossamer, available at Collabor88*

Hands: Slink Mesh Hands Bag Elegant and Slink Mesh Hands (av) Elegant1 Right by Siddean Munro for Slink

Feet: Slink Mesh Feet (Av) Flat S by Siddean Munro for Slink

Hand and Feet Appliers: Glam Affair – Slink Hands Skin Appliers ( Europa) and Glam Affair – Slink Feet Skin Appliers (Europa ) by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Nail Appliers: Nailed It – Halloween 2013 Set by Giela Delpaso for Nailed It *

Shoes: Slink Ilena Sandals Black by Siddean Munro for Slink

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations *

Leave a Reply

