Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland

Sleigh bells ring
Are you listening
In the lane
Snow is glistening
A beautiful sight
We’re happy tonight
Walking in a winter wonderland

~ “Winter Wonderland” (this one by Bing Crosby)

Winter Wonderland

I managed to squeak through Thanksgiving and Black Friday without injury and now I am in the middle track to the rest of the holidays. I have almost all my holiday gifts purchased. The cookies are baked and hidden away. The house is clean. What can I do with myself?

It’s time to receive and the generous folks at KittyCats and their friends are opening the advent calendar for yet another year. Touch down at the calendar, click on the door, and receive a gift from one of the generous KittyCat friends each day. The first gift is a KittyCats trap, a cute box for your KittyCat.

120113_006

The rest of the sim has been decorated for winter enjoyment with beautiful picturesque spots for your snapshots and a great huge skating rink to enjoy alone or with a partner. I snuggled up in Kavar Cleanslate’s ingenious sweater/hair combo. The hair comes on top with the hood with a color change for hair and the hood. The dress is a separate piece that also has a color change and the special rare is the Glimmer dress. I wore the icy blue because I love it. I paired it with Babette Ultsch’s sexy off white boots, which are available at her store now (after Shoetopia). A pretty knit scarf from Rebeca Denbow keeps my neck warm. (I purchased because I can knit something like this in RL. Really!)

Winter Wonderland

I went shopping the Black Friday sales for Skin Addiction and wandered into Tuli Asturias’ store and fell in love again. I think I already had this skin but I had to get it again because I still like it. Even with the changing lighting in SL, the skin holds up. The make ups seem a bit bold but I know Tuli is up to new styles and looks to be released soon. I have always been a Tuli girl.

Winter Wonderland

When it snows
Ain’t it thrilling
Though your nose gets a chilling
We’ll frolic and play the Eskimo way
Walking in a winter wonderland

Walking in a winter wonderland
Walking in a winter wonderland

Hair with dress: Exile::First Snow – Dark Browns with Glimmer Dress addon RARE by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile::, available at The Arcade *

Skin: [:T:] Gina / sunkissed :: 02 Lagoon by Tuli Asturias for Tuli

Eyes: [Crash Republic] Moon Eyes – blue by Isabelle Requiem for Crash Republic *

Scarf: _CD_Cold Scarf Snow – by Rebeca Dembow for Candy Doll

Nails: Nailed It – Prim Nails – Medium by Giela Delpaso for Nailed It *

Boots: *KL* Boots Eve Off White by Babette Ultsch for Kitties Lair *

Poses by Valencia Southard for Marukin

First day advent gift: A.D.D. Andel! Kitty Trap!- KittyCatS Advent Gift 2013, available for FREE (a gift, duh) at the KittyCats 2013 Advent Calendar at KittyCats Winterland

One thought on “Winter Wonderland

  1. Makes notes on blog layout and technique, ponders if on days when the team can’t find any blog material of their own would anyone notice if they did a “cut and paste” and a global replace of “Harper” for “the Consumer” ?

Leave a Reply

