Cat People

Cat People

“The smallest feline is a masterpiece.” ~ Leonardo da Vinci

Cat People

Callie invited me to blog the KittyCats Advent Calendar and I gladly accepted though.. well, I am not a cat person entirely. I like cats. We coexist nicely. But I am not enamored of them the way some people are. There are, of course, the “cat ladies,” who are the extreme. But there are also kitty girls, who just like to snuggle their kitties and once in a while dress them up. There are cat women who enjoy the independence of their cats. And then there are the cat men, a particularly charming subset, who expend their nurturing energy on their cats. I know a few of those, all of them tender and kind to a fault.

So I have to be honest, you generally would not be catching me wearing a sweater like this one from Sanura Snowpaw (note the name) except it is one of the generous gifts in the KittyCats Advent Calendar (which she gives away in several colors). Once I put it on, I realized how cozy it is, how it keeps me warm during this very cold winter, and how it has its own delight with a goofy kitty on the front. Worn with cat-patterned wellies from Moonbubble Gothly, it’s a fun and funky outfit.

Cat People

Aida Ewing has come out with a new skin set that I will undoubtedly be showing more often. The Kaelyn set seems to fit my shape better—I wonder if Aida is making to the avatar shape for whom the skin is named. The Mokatana definitely didn’t look as good on me—I have a face shape more like Kaelyn’s—especially in the mouth. Ms. Queue Marlowe has come out with two new styles that are, as usual, delicious and fun. This topknot is SO Queue.

Cat People

Finally, today’s giftie in the Advent Calendar is a royal throne for your favorite KittyCat made lovingly by Carlotta Ceawlin. The seat opens so if you want to dump the cat in, it’s possible. (Oops, did I just say that?)

121613_001

“If cats looked like frogs we’d realize what nasty, cruel little bastards they are. Style. That’s what people remember.” ~ Terry Pratchett, Lords and Ladies

Hair: AD – sundae – dark browns by Queue Marlowe by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: -Glam Affair – Kaelyn skin – India 03 F by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: [Brixley] Moody Eyes – violet by Isabelle Requiem for Brixley, available at Kustom9 *

Sweater: .: Somnia :. Pussy Jumper {Purple} by Sanura Snowpaw for .: Somnia :., available at the KittyCats 2013 Advent Calendar at KittyCats Winterland *

Leggings: Djinn & Tonic – Snowflake Tights [Purple, pants] by Gin Galtier for Djinn and Tonic (no longer available)*

Boots: [ bubble ] Purple Leo Wellies by Moonbubble Gothly for [bubble] *

Poses by Valencia Southard for Marukin

Kitty bench: *Kitty* Bench – Dreamscapes Art Gallery for Kittycats Advent by Carlotta Ceawlin for Dreamscapes Art Gallery, available at the KittyCats 2013 Advent Calendar at KittyCats Winterland

Leave a Reply

