The Weekender

The Weekender

“The only reason why we ask other people how their weekend was is so we can tell them about our own weekend.”  ~ Chuck Palahniuk

The Weekender

When I was a young woman, I would read fashion magazines that often had fashion spreads for “The Weekend.” The outfits were often for running off to the Hamptons or seeing your sorority sisters at “the club.” Seeing that, I thought I would grow up to have a weekday and a weekend wardrobe, but now I’m an adult it’s all kind of run together into jeans and yoga pants and t-shirts and sneakers or boots. Occasionally I dress up on the weekends for a cocktail party or going out but mostly, it’s all one and the same.

I can still dream that I go away for the weekend—perhaps to the Hamptons or Napa or to Taos. Yeah, that’s it. A quick flight down to Taos, and this is what I’d wear. First this sweater and shorts set from Thetra Blackheart that she was selling at Limited Bazaar. (I will admit, it’s limited and I picked it up over a week ago but I just had to show it!) With a decidedly Southwestern flavor, this outfit would take me to Taos in style (and no, the locals would not roll their eyes because they would be hoping I’d spend money). And I would because isn’t that what ladies who dress for the weekend do—shop? A necklace at Jon Ree’s Mustang Trading Post and these fabulous designer boots from Harry Hyx would be ideal purchases.

The Weekender

Of course a pale freckled girl can’t go to Taos without sunscreen so imagine there is a fine layer of Lancome protecting my delicate face from Shyla Diggs and Tricky Boucher. I would let my hair down for the weekend, this from Alice Demonia, and enjoy the sunshine, the shopping and the relaxation, forgetting all about my weekend laundry and cleaning at home.

The Weekender

“The rhythm of the weekend, with its birth, its planned gaieties, and its announced end, followed the rhythm of life and was a substitute for it.”  ~ F. Scott Fitzgerald

Hair: *Alice Project* Steph II by Alice Demonia for Alice Project

Skin: -Belleza- Delaney Skin by Shyla Diggs and Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-

Eyes: IKON Spectral Eyes – Leonine (ML) by Ikon Innovia for  IKON

Jacket: E-Clipse ThessSweater by Thetra Blackheart for E-Clipse, available at Limited Bazaar

Shorts: E-Clipse Shorts Mare by Thetra Blackheart for E-Clipse, available at Limited Bazaar

Necklace: MTP Ladies Telluride Turquoise Necklace by Jon Ree for Mustang Trading Post

Boots: ISON – cult riding boots – (tan) by Harry Hyx for Ison

Poses by Tutys for Tutys

One thought on “The Weekender

  1. Pingback: The Weekender | Second Life Fashion Addict | Sc...

Leave a Reply

