Time Is On My Side

Time Is On My Side

Time is on my side, yes it is
Time is on my side, yes it is

~ “Time Is On My Side” by The Rolling Stones

Time Is On My Side

Ennui in Paris is a fine thing. It suits. A bit of rambling about one’s home with the Parisian lights twinkling below does wonders for the intellect and one’s mind. It’s how Foucault made his name, how Derrida deconstructed, how Barthes wrote his Mythologies. In a skybox like the one from Tya Fallingbridge, the Clock Tower available at FaMESHed, with its functional clock (you can set to your time and chimes on the hour) and interchangeable city scenes, including this of Paris, you can experience your own sweet time around the globe.

Time Is On My Side

I have donned a gorgeous outfit from SamanthaSJones. I love Sam’s use of color and texture in her outfits, her sense of proportion and material and pure style. Every piece she turns out is classy with well-done textures. Pink stiletto pumps from Senzati0n Domenitzo, which she offers with a color change HUD for six different shoe colors, punctuate my at-home look. (I am in Paris—I HAVE to be chic, even in a state of ennui.)

As for the skybox, I can go on about the fine features of this abode, including the open stair case upon which the clock from the window is projected, the lofted bedroom and the beautifully appointed bathroom, complete with couple’s shower (functional) and his and hers sinks.

Time Is On My Side

Of course, a skybox like this can’t remain empty so I outfitted it with Tobias Convair’s sectional (seen above) from FaMESHed and Cory Edo’s terrific Ines collection, also from FaMESHed. The Branch Screen is absolutely exquisite and decorates this loft beautifully as well as the other pieces including the chair and ottoman. You can mix and match these pieces with others you have owned—they are not necessarily meant to be used together, though I show them here so you can see them (and how well they go in this loft, incidentally).

Time Is On My Side

Aida Ewing is offering a gorgeous new skin at Collabor88 in Sylvia. This time she went all out, offering several nose options, cheek makeups, eye makeups and lipsticks as well as eyebrow shades. It’s really quite a bargain, especially for such a gorgeous skin. Imagine the possibilities. I loved putting on Truth Hawks’ newest long straight ‘do, which is also at FaMESHed. I chose the teal tipped hair to match my outfit. I love that his HUDs offer so many color options.

Time Is On My Side

Go ahead, go ahead and light up the town
And baby, do everything your heart desires
Remember, I’ll always be around
And I know, I know
Like I told you so many times before
You’re gonna come back, baby

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Samira – Gingers by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH<, available at FaMESHed *

Skin: Glam Affair – Sylvia  America – Base D with Glam Affair – Sylvia – Eyes Makeup 03, Glam Affair – Sylvia – Lipstick  03 D, Glam Affair – Sylvia – Cheeks 03 and Glam Affair – Sylvia – Nose 01 by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair, available at Collabor88 *

Eyes: [Brixley] Mist Eyes – blue by Isabelle Requiem for Brixley, available at Kustom9 *

Outfit: [LG] Boutique-[ WINTER-13] Little To Much Hud 1 by SamanthaSJones for LivGlam *

Nail Appliers: Nailed It – Neon Set – Colors HUD by Giela Delpaso for Nailed It *

Shoes: Essenz – Dallas by Senzati0n Domenitzo for Essenz, available at The Style Icon *

Free-standing poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose (no longer available)

Skybox: [PM]Pixel Mode  – Clock Tower Sky Box by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode, available at FaMESHed*

Furniture and décor:

+CONVAIR+ Modern Leather Sectional.white.adult by Tobias Convair for Convair, available at FaMESHed *

Trompe Loeil – Gilded Bed {Adult} Tan Ornate by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil *

Trompe Loeil – Ines Floor Lamp Red Diamonds
Trompe Loeil – Ladder Shelf Natural + Books
Trompe Loeil – Ines Triangle Plate Decor Metal
Trompe Loeil – Ines Coffee Table Natural
Trompe Loeil – Ines Ottoman Atlantic {A}
Trompe Loeil – Ines Chair Atlantic {A}
Trompe Loeil – Ines Branch Screen
Trompe Loeil – Ines Wall Fountain by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil, all available at FaMESHed *

Zigana . rug . stripe (modified) by Nalena Fairey for Zigana

*ionic* Northern star by lakua Arriaga for ionic, available at The Chapter Four

2 thoughts on “Time Is On My Side

  1. Pingback: Time Is On My Side | Be Happy in sl's Blog

  2. Pingback: Time Is On My Side | Second Life Fashion Addict...

Leave a Reply

