Things To Do

Things to Do

“If you really want to do something, you’ll find a way. If you don’t, you’ll find an excuse.’ ~ Jim Rohn

Things to Do

I got a little worried that after the holidays I would be thrown into the abyss of Having Nothing To Do. After remodeling my RL family room, baking 400+ Christmas cookies for the four holiday parties I held, cleaning the house, decorating, finding gifts and so on, I thought I would be wallowing in boredom. Nothing could be further from the truth. In fact, my “to do” list has grown.

Things to Do

I have written it all down and I slyly glance at it while I am pondering what the next step might be. My pondering is done, of course, fashionably in a top from isiss Bade, belted and accessorized with a cute necklace from Maxi Gossamer that she’s selling at Love is in the Air. Leggings and boots from Nena Janus complete the look. And my to-do list? Courtesy of Hanstrid Inshan from her store of darling furniture. (Thanks a lot, Hanstrid. I needed more to do. Really.)

Things to Do

To dos are a lot easier to face when you feel comfortable and casual, and I certainly am with this new ponytail from Chiaki Xue. Chiaki has embedded wispy flexis with the ponytail so it doesn’t have that static feeling that many mesh ponytails have. My big blue eyes come from Cruella Pennell’s offerings at The Thrift Shop. And my skin is the lovely Ria from Shyla and Tricky Boucher, which was being offered at Collabor88 last month. Something makes me believe Shyla is working hard on something new—it’s not a fact, just intuition. Of course, she has a long “to do” list too. *sigh*

Things to Do

“When you’re curious, you find lots of interesting things to do.” – Walt Disney

Hair: *Dura-Girl*52(Coffee) by Chiaki Xue for Dura by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: -Belleza- Ria SK 5 Br by Shyla Diggs and Tricky Boucher for -Belleza- *

Eyes: adoness: havila eyes: frost by Cruella Pennell for Adoness, available at The Thrift Shop *

Top: [NV] Mimi Blouse -Jean Bleach by isiss Bade for NV Madworld *

Leggings: *League* Folklore Leggings -Shibori Shadow by Nena Janus for League

Necklace: MG – Necklace – Aliah Moonshine – Short by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Love Is In the Air *

Boots: *League* Lauren Wedge Boots -Rigged- Blue Medium by Nena Janus for League

Trunk: Serenity Style-Things to do…. by Hanstrid Inshan for Serenity Style *

Standing poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose (no longer available)

One thought on “Things To Do

  1. Pingback: Things To Do | Second Life Fashion Addict | Sco...

Leave a Reply

