Spring Blossom

Spring Blossom

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom. ~ Marcel Proust

Spring Blossom

Today it was 60 degrees out and yes, you bet I was out on my bike! My cuffs got sprayed with water but I got a new fender thing in back so no stripe up the back! And it was puddle wonderful outside! I am waiting for the blossoms to bloom and Saya Littlething’s kimono for the Fashion Pride event, which is a fundraiser for the AIDS Committee of Toronto, sponsored by RGF Estates, is the closest I could find today. Giela Delpaso’s nails (which I wear here but you can barely see—sorry) are also being sold at this event. I picked up geta half price from Yuri Trice at the Slink West opening. It’s fun to peek in all the different places and see all the items that have been made to go with Slink!

Spring Blossom

The big news is, of course, that Skin Fair is opening in a few days (March 14). I have seen some amazing skins at the preview I attended, and I will be dedicating myself to sharing my favorites with my readers. The first is Sawsan Secretspy’s Yuki skin, which is one of two she is offering as an exclusive at Skin Fair. Sawsan includes 5 beautiful makeups and a natural skin with appliers and a butt applier and offers the skin in Tan, Bronze and Dark Tan. I think you can see how beautifully delicate the skin is, perfect for spring. You will find Sawsan’s store on Sim 1 of the Skin Fair (see below).

Mr. M4ri1yn Magic has made this darling unisexy ponytail for Collabor88. With wisps of hair that curl away from the face, it’s great for RP or just pretty looks like this one. I couldn’t resist using the Monsoon hud with bright color combos to match Saya’s kimono.

Spring Blossom

Merrily, merrily shall I live now,
Under the blossom that hangs on the bough.”

~ William Shakespeare

Hair: ~Tableau Vivant~Low hair – (Ladies) with ~Tableau Vivant~ Low Hair HUD – Monsoon by M4ri1yn Magic for Tableau Vivant, available at Collabor88 *

Skin: .::WoW Skins::. Yuki Tan 04 by Sawsan Secretspy for .::WoWSkins::., available at Skin Fair (Sim 1) (opens March 14) *

Eyes: .ID. Bright Eyes / Reg / EarthSpriung Blossom by Audrey Lamede for Insufferable Dastard

Kimono: *::Schoen::* Kimono gown typeII for Fashion Pride by Saya Littlething for Schoen, available at Fashion Pride, opens today! *

Hands: Slink Mesh Hands (av) Casual Left and Slink Mesh Hands (av) Elegant Right by Siddean Munro for Slink

Nail Appliers: Nailed It – Slink – The Fashion Pride Set by Giela Delpaso for Nailed It, available at Fashion Pride, opens today! *

Feet: Slink Mesh Feet (Av) Flat by Siddean Munro for Slink

Geta: :::LP::: Geta Sandals L [Female] – Cherry by yani Tryce for Le Primitif, available at Slink West

Poses from the Geisha set by Tutys for Tutys

 

The Skin Fair 2014 - Map - Sim 1 wow

6 thoughts on “Spring Blossom

  1. WOW! You look fantastic and I clicked through your tumblr preview specifically to comment on that glorious skin, Sawsan has really outdone herself! I’ve not yet made it to the preview, I hope to find time in the morning. Really, these photos are amazing, great work!

  2. Pingback: Be Happy in sl's Blog

  3. Pingback: WoW at Skin Fair 2014 | Skin Addiction

  4. Pingback: Spring Blossom (Post-23761) - Old London Docks

Leave a Reply

