Rock N Roll High School

Rock'n'Roll High School

Well I don’t care about history
Rock, rock, rock’n’roll high school
‘Cause that’s not where I wanna be
Rock, rock, rock’n’roll high school
I just wanna have some kicks
I just wanna get some chicks
Rock, rock, rock, rock, rock’n’roll high school

~ “Rock’n’Roll High School” by the Ramones

Rock'n'Roll High School

A couple times a week I go over to the high school for water aerobics and when I am done, I walk through the halls and I am so amazed and excited to see the variety of looks and styles the kids have. And no one walks around with duck lips. None of the kids dress like this but I do remember “Rock’n’Roll High School” and how revolutionary it was at the time, so I made this look in tribute. Start with my guitar from Christel Morane and my lunchbox from xOLanaxO Serenity at the Luck of Irish Gacha Fair (had to sneak that lunchbox in again). Then add more glasses from Boyd Krastins for a more academic look and one of Sasy Scarborough’s new nail appliers from My Attic.

Ivy Burner has a few of these exclusive corsets left at her store—this is a limited edition and I am not sure why they weren’t gone immediately because it’s a gorgeous piece of mesh and texturing work. I topped Paul Lapointe and Bastchild Lotus’ new sexy zipper pants that come with their amazing texture-change HUD (with a variety of amazing textures—these pants will be seen again and again). And oh my, look at that tush. Paul does the best ass in SL, bar none. And Circe Ishtari has put out these amazingly sexy next boots!

Rock'n'Roll High School

The whole impetus for the look was, of course, Kavar Cleanslate’s hair band hair, which he is featuring at My Attic. I think Kavar and I went to rock’n’roll high school together because the sight of this hair made me laugh and then drift back into reminiscing (during which I sang that “Reminiscing” song from the Little River Band from my childhood and then I went to find my old black Phil Collins concert t-shirt and it turned into something schmaltzy I can’t share here and then realized with horror that this is all considered “retro” now). I donned Ava Grau’s gorgeous new skin from Skin Fair, which I will be showing again, of course, because I layered on Madrid Solo’s deep cherry lips and one of the free eyeliners Nena Janus offers at Skin Fair. Thank you, Kavar, for making my week!

Rock'n'Roll High School

“Things sure have changed since we got kicked out of high school.” ~ Johnny Ramone

Hair: Exile::1985 Wild Fusion by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile::, available at My Attic *

Skin: *Glance Skins – Aina – SKT05 – Black Brows by Ava Grau for Glance Skins, available at Skin Fair 2014 (Sim 2)

Makeup: Madrid Solo- Eyes & Lips- Seductress Red LIp Color by Madrid Solo for Madrid Solo, available at Skin Fair 2014 (Sim 2) * and *League* Classic Wing EyeLiner 3 Tattoo by Nena Janus for League, available at Skin Fair 2014 (Sim 2)

Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Eyes (Molasses, w2) by Arkesh Baral for Mayfly

Corset: ~Sassy!~ Stamina Carbon Fiber corset – black by Ivy Burner for ~Sassy!~ *

Pants: L&B Pants “Zipp” (SM) (Tucked) – BW Leather Set by Paul Lapointe and BastChild Lotus for Lapointe and Bastchild *

Glasses: BNe simple glasses black/red by Boyd Krastins for Random Gear (unreleased) *

Guitar: D-Style – Guitar Gacha Punk RARE by Christel Morane for Delirium Style, available at the Luck of the Irish Gacha Fair

Lunchbox: {XO} Graffiti Dreams Lunchbox – RARE by xOLanaxO Serenity for XO Visions, available at the Luck of the Irish Gacha Fair

Hands: Slink Mesh Hands (av) Bag Right and Slink Mesh Hands (av) Relaxed Left by Siddean Munro for Slink

Nail appliers: Flair – Fingernails Applier Slink A/E – set 205 by Sasy Scarborough forFlair, available at My Attic *

Boots: Tokyo.Girl . Lyke Boot . Black by Circe Ishtari for Tokyo Girl *

Poses by Willa Whybrow for don’t freak out!

4 thoughts on “Rock N Roll High School

  1. Pingback: Rock N Roll High School (Post-27911) - Old London Docks

  2. Pingback: Rock N Roll High School | Second Life Fashion A...

  3. I’m speechless so I’ll leave it to Johnny and the other Ramone’s to say it for me –

    Hey, little girl
    I wanna be your boyfriend
    Sweet little girl
    I wanna be your boyfriend
    Do you love me babe?
    What do you say?
    Do you love me babe?
    What can I say?
    Because I wanna be your boyfriend

Leave a Reply

