Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered

Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered

Men are not a new sensation
I’ve done pretty well I think
But this half-pint imitation
Put me on the blink

I’m wild again, beguiled again
A simpering, whimpering child again
Bewitched, bothered, and bewildered am I

~ “Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered” by Ella Fitzgerald

Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered

Genre opens tomorrow with a theme I just love: 40s Swing. The creators have invaded the big band hall that Voshie Paine has built with beautiful creations for your big band reveries. (I personally spent the evening listening to 40s chanteuses singing the old standard love songs, like Ella Fitzgerald.) Voshie has created, under the auspices of TheAnnex, this wonderful dress with jeweled embroidered cap sleeves and an elegant draped back. I styled it with lysa Helendale’s darling spectator pumps to be work with Slink feet and her great duo-tone nails. With Krystal Jenkin’s lovely necklace, I am ready for my solo while we wait for the soldiers to come home.

Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered

My go-to skin-makers for elegance and beauty are always Shyla Diggs and Tricky Boucher. Shyla always creates the most tasteful and beautiful make up combinations on Tricky’s sexy skin base. A trip over to Tutys got me this great wavy period ‘do with hairbase.

Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered

I’ve sinned a lot; I’m mean a lot
But I’m like sweet seventeen a lot
Bewitched, bothered, and bewildered am I

Hair: TuTy’s – Romantic – 40’s vintage hairstyle – mahogany by Tutys for Tutys

Skin: -Belleza- Ria SK 11 Br by Shyla Diggs and Tricky Boucher for -Belleza- *

Eyes: pearl – columbia – medium bright by Lano Ling for Poetic Eyes *

Dress: The Annex – Satin Evening Gown – Champagne by TheAnnex for The Annex, available at Genre * (opens April 15)

Jewelry: Behira – Necklace and Earrings – Platinum (MultiJewel) by Krystal Jenkins for ::: Krystal :::, available at Genre *  (opens April 15)

Hands: Slink Mesh Hands (av) Casual Right and Slink Mesh Hands (av) Elegant Left by Siddean Munro for Slink

Nail appliers: *S-A F* 40’s Hollywood Mani (Nail Salon) by lysa Helendale for Sense-able Fashions, available at Genre *  (opens April 15)

Feet: Slink Female Feet (AvEnhance)  – Mid by Siddean Munro for Slink

Shoes: *S-A F* Blitz Pumps Patriotic Red by lysa Helendale for Sense-able Fashions, available at Genre *  (opens April 15)

Photos taken at Genre

4 thoughts on “Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered

  1. Pingback: Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered (Post-33425) - Old London Docks

  2. Pingback: Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered | Second Li...

Leave a Reply

