Smokin’

Smokin'

I am no more

a Boy Scout and, besides,
could never

put you out—you
keep me on

all day like an iron, out
of habit—

you threaten, brick-
house, to burn

all this down. You leave me
only a chimney.

~ From “Song of Smoke” by Kevin Young

Smokin'

A piece of a hot poem for a hot look. (Oh gosh I love this poem from Kevin Young.) I went over to the Dark Style and picked up some sexy items including this lingerie from Tatyana Ultsch, who includes appliers for top and bottom, though I only used the top on my mesh boobs from Riann Maltese. (I think my bottom is fine enough as is.) Sexy shoes from Promagic complete the look over Slink feet.

Smokin'

My skin is one of Shyla Diggs’ lovely makeup looks on Tricky Boucher’s base. Love the details of the body, especially that lovely butt and the hip bones. My hair is Mirja Mills’ beguiling retro style for My Attic.

If I am looking a bit more voluptuous, I am in this outfit. I think to balance a big top, a woman needs the bod to hold it all, including a bigger waist and bigger hips. This look is luscious and sexy and absolutely smokin’ without being exaggerated or cartoonish. (Hint: a little fullness to the belly and butt adds to the plush.)

Smokin'

…[Y]ou threaten, brick-
house, to burn

all this down….

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * PRIA * by Mirja Mills for.:EMO-tions:., available at My Attic*

Skin: -Belleza- Ria Med 9 Br by Shyla Diggs and Tricky Boucher for -Belleza- *

Eyes: [Buzz] Ardent Eyes – Amber by Eleri Catlyn for Buzzeri, avilable at Kustom 9 *

Lingerie: :::insanya::: RedLace by Tatyana Ultsch for Insanya, available at The Dark Style

Necklace: *{Junbug}* Perles de la Mer – Pure Silver by Juno Mantel for Junbug

Boobs: [d] Lush Breasts 1.4 by Riann Maltese for Lush

Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Elegant1 – Large and Slink Mesh Hands (av) Gesture Right by Siddean Munro for Slink

Nail appliers: Nailed It – Slink – The Style Icon Set HUD by Giela Delpaso for Nailed It*

Feet: Slink AvEnhance Feet High by Siddean Munro for Slink

Shoes: *PROMAGIC* Wrap it Heels (Slink High) – Black by Promagic for Promagic, available at The Dark Style

Poses by Tutys for Tutys

3 thoughts on “Smokin’

  1. Pingback: Smokin’ (Post-46664) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks

  2. Pingback: Smokin' | Second Life Fashion Addict | Scoop.it

  3. Pingback: Smokin’ | Second Life Fashion Addict

Leave a Reply

