Hesitation Blues

Now there’s rocks down in the ocean and there’s fish in the sea,
I know you mean the whole world to me.
How long, dear, must I have to wait?
Can I get you now, dear, mm, must I hesitate?

I got them Hesitation Stockings, I got them Hesitation Shoes,
Lord knows I got them Hesitation Blues.
Tell me, how long do I have to wait?
Why, can I get you now, dear, mm, must I hesitate?

~ “Hesitation Blues” by Larry Golding, featuring Madeleine Peyroux

Hesitation Blues

A blues song hardly seems to go with this outfit unless you consider how sultry it is when Madeleine Peyroux sings it. Her languid, melodic voice is perfect for this time of summer as is this gorgeous outfit from Sienia Trevellion when I was previewing District 5. (Yeah, I actually go SHOP and you can too because it opened today.) She is offering the top and skirt separately, rather than as an outfit, so you could have the option to purchase one or the other. I would recommend the skirt first. The top fits a little hinky but has a great texture, so how can one resist? (Note: Sienia IM’d later that she had worked on the rigging and reissued the top. I have tried it on and it’s much better!) I matched Maxi Gossamer’s new necklace for Collabor88 with the look and great bangles from Zaara Kohime, who still has some of THE BEST textures. Zozicon has made up special nails for District 5 with shooting stars!

Hesitation Blues

My lovely long locks are one of Shylah Honey’s contributions to District 5. The hair comes with a great texture-change HUD so I went all the way with this ginger ombre to pick up the oranges in the outfit and accentuate the blues and greens.  My absolutely gorgeous makeup is one of Shyla Diggs’ pieces at Collabor88, one of her typically sensuous color combos. I added one of the matte lips to bring a touch more color to the lips but with such bold eyes, a little goes a long way.

Hesitation Blues

Hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Mabel Rigged-Mesh Big Pack by Shylah Honey for Damselfly, available at District 5 *

Skin: -Belleza- Grace C88 Tan 3 R with -Belleza- Grace C88 Tan Matte 1 by Shyla Diggs and Tricky Boucher for –Belleza, available at Collabor88 *

Eyes: #adored – dream eyes – velik by Constance Daehlie for #adored

Top: Lark – Jade Blouse 2 by Sienia Trevellion for Lark, available at District 5

Skirt: Lark – Jade Maxi 1 by Sienia Trevellion for Lark, available at District 5

Necklace: MG – Necklace – Cyrene by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Collabor88 *

Bangles: ZC : Indra painted stacked bangles *gold* by Zaara Kohime for Zaara

Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual by Siddean Munro for Slink

Nail appliers: -{ZOZ}- Painted Sky *Scene* (slink) by Zozicon for ZOZ, available at District 5 *

Poses by Tutys for Tutys

5 thoughts on “Hesitation Blues

  1. Pingback: Hesitation Blues (Post-79489) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks Best Feeds

  2. Thank you so much for blogging my Jade Maxi skirt and blouse! Lovely photos. I reworked the rigging on the blouse today so hopefully the fit is much better. <3

  3. Pingback: Hesitation Blues | Second Life Fashion Addict

  4. Pingback: Hesitation Blues | Be Happy in sl's Blog

Leave a Reply

