Lulu

In youth, it was a way I had,
To do my best to please.
And change, with every passing lad
To suit his theories.

But now I know the things I know
And do the things I do,
And if you do not like me so,
To hell, my love, with you.

~ Dorothy Parker

 

Lulu

This dress from Pixivor Allen has been in my inventory for a while now, waiting for the best look and I finally was able to get it together. The dress itself, fully mesh, is an almost vintage satin dress with a deep brown autumn hue so I dressed it up with deco jewelry from AvaGardner Kungler and darling wrapped shoes made for Belleza or Slink feet from Klari55a. (These shoes include a HUD for changing multiple parts of the shoe for easy dress up.)

Lulu

I also had this skin from Nena Helix in my inventory, always intending to wear it with a more ethereal look and this was the ticket, especially with special make up that Constance Daehlie made for a past Genre round that adds the drama I need to this look. Of course, the other inspiration for this look is Queue Marlowe’s newest hair, a darling look with a pin curl up front and flowing flexi locks.

Lulu

Hair: AD – qake (FITTED) – dark reds by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: .Birdy. Dreamer Skin ~Pure~ (Dark) by Nina Helix for Birdy

Makeup: #adored – gibson girl – full face by Constance Daehlie for #adored *

Eyes: #adored – cloud eyes – woodsman – b by Constance Daehlie for #adored, available at the Mystic Realms Faire *

Body: -Belleza- Venus by Tricky Boucher for –Belleza– *

Dress: AlaFolie-FRANCE by pixivor Allen for AlaFolie

Necklace: (Kunglers Extra) Magdalene necklace – Coffee 1 by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers Extra *

Shoes: .:KC:. IBIZA Luxury Heels for Belleza High by Klari55a for KC Couture

Poses by Olaenka Chesnokov for oOo *

3 thoughts on “Lulu

  1. Pingback: Lulu (Post-110052) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks - Best Second Life Fashion & Lifestyle Blog Feeds!

  2. Pingback: Lulu | Be Happy in sl's Blog

Leave a Reply

