What Barely’s Wearing Today

What Barely's Wearing Today

Barely walked in yesterday in this ensemble, looking all cool and hip without being aggravatingly hipster. (Well, maybe a little aggravating.) What Barely has going for him is a cool ease, a fine sense of himself, and some freakin’ awesome socks!

What Barely's Wearing Today

He’s kind of a mix between Brad Pitt and Zach Galifianakis and Louis CK.

What Barely's Wearing Today

Hair – Dura – chiaki Xue – *Dura-Boy*52 in Dark Brown

Skin – Nivaro – ReishiProphet – Rupert Skin in Light Tone

Eyes – IKON – Ikon Innovia – Hope Eyes in Moor

Jacket/Tee – Lapointe & Bastchild – Paul Lapointe – Mens “BLAZER” Jacket

Pants – Wonton – explicitfame – Nikolai Biker Trousers in Khaki

Necklace – KOSH – Lynaja Bade – Thorn Necklace in Copper

Glasses – Sorgo – Arscene Dubrovna – FLINT in Gold

Socks – Pig – Apatia Hammerer – Argyle Sock M. Suspender in Bertram S.

Shoes – Deadwool – Masa Plympton – Dippold Shoes in Black

Photos by Harper

Barely wants you to watch this:

http://www.funnyordie.com/embed/83609486f9

11 thoughts on “What Barely’s Wearing Today

  1. Pingback: What Barely’s Wearing Today (Post-114470)

  2. Barely! The awesome socks come in other colors, so far I’ve seen him wear blue ones too! However, I can’t seem to get him to stop wearing those shoes. He’s only hipster-tinged, not full on hipster, which is a good thing. I do like this look overall, especially those glasses. He told me the last time I saw him that I should go cutesy-twee, which aint happenin. I keep telling him he should join up with one of those men’s fashion blogs or start his own.

  3. Barely could not be a more appropriate name for this fashion pretender.

    Thankfully Harper you appear to have at last managed to teach him socks where in fact designed to be worn on the feet, and not on
    other parts of the body while in SL late at night, however it appears some lessons in colour co-ordination make be well and truly due.

    I have not met Barely so cannot saw if he has or has not “a cool ease” what I can see is his pants and the dry-cleaners press and/or the iron are total strangers.

    His jacket is an excellent choice, indeed I myself own one in that very shade myself.

    Finally I would suggest to Mr Texan there is a vast gulf between the fashion stubble look and the “just woken up after a night of drinking several bottles of what I am told in is referred to in the USA as ‘two-buck chuck’ ”

    I am sure Mr Texan is quite a decent chap and indeed i would enjoy meeting him, if only to give him two maps of identical scale one of Texas and another of Western Australia. I am sure that would be a good conversation starter.

    As you know I am a man of peace, I am a lover not a fighter and words are my weapon if one is needed, however should Mr Texan be attempting to make a play for your affections then perhaps you should informing him how with words alone I slay the once feared and know virtually unknown blogger Pork.

    • On re-reading the blog credits, I may have underestimated the sartorial depths of Mr Texan.
      I have discovered that his socks are by my dear friend and extremely talented creator Apatia Hammerer who has harnessed porcine power in every item available in her store Pig. Indeed I obtain my meat underwear exclusively from her emporium.

      In addition Barely’s choice of an argyle pattern is very preppy and something one would expect to see in theRL blog The Sartorialist, the link to which can be found under the OTHER BLOGS section on the right.

      On mentioning The Sartorialist I decided to have a look, it just like you my dear Harper, totally irresistible. However what I saw almost caused me to fall from my chair in shock because I believe there in what must be the pinnacle of RL photoblogs is I believe Mr Texan himself. Indeed one reader commented what I believe may be the photograph of Mr Texan thus “Between the rough and the smooth, the raw and the cooked, the courtier and the cowboy. Beautiful!” the cowboy referance is surely a hint.

      Positive identification is difficult as the man in question is wearing a hat and looking at his cell phone. The photograph is here – http://www.thesartorialist.com/photos/on-the-street-via-mozzart-milan/ perhaps your readers may be ably to assist in the identification process so we shall all know is this a RL snap of Barely in Milano

  4. Pingback: What Barely’s Wearing Today | 亗 S...

  5. Pingback: What Barely’s Wearing Today | Second Life Fashion Addict

  6. Pingback: What Barely’s Wearing Today | BloggingSL

Leave a Reply

