The Girl Who Reads

I want a girl who reads
Who needs the written word
& uses the added vocabulary
She gleans from novels and poetry
To hold lively conversation
In a range of social situations

~ “I want a girl who reads” by Mark Grist (PLEASE click! It’s awesome!)

The girl who reads

I have been keeping this wonderful poem in mind for a blog for months now. It’s one of my very favorite YouTube poetry performances because I am the “girl who reads”! (Latest book: The Magician King by Lev Grossman.) One of the greatest pleasures in my life is reading, as my five dedicated readers of this blog know. So I think Mark Grist and I have a date with destiny because I “love the classics and the classics are dirty.”

I put together this look inspired by Kaśyapa, who sent me the stack of books from Nama Gearz and helped me find the glasses from damascusvera, and his inspiration reminded me of this great poem. It all fell into place once he helped me. This sweater dress from Kinu Mayako is one of her exclusives at the Thrift Shop, marked down because everything at Thrift Shop is marked down. It includes a texture change HUD that allows different choices for the collar and cuffs and the main sweater. My leggings from Soda Domela are a gacha at the Thrift Shop and includes a Phat Azz applier. My darling boots are a set from Cyclic Gears that she is selling at The Pier Market for their sea monster theme and are 50% off for the event through the month of November.

The girl who reads

I kind of thought this new skin from Inka Mexicola looks like that bookish girl from the American TV show, Modern Family, played by Ariel Winter. She has the same glowing skin, luscious pretty features, blushing cheeks and voluptuousness that Inka’s skin has. This pretty skin is available at the Dressing Room Fusion at a ridiculously low price.

My colored toque is a fabulous hair from Nix Marabana, who includes the hat and hair with a great texture change HUD that includes a lot more hat choices than this one. Kaśyapa led me to these dorky glasses from damascusvera and of course, sent me books from Naima Gearz because he knows I am a girl who likes to read.

The girl who reads

Hair: Anachron – Tuque Hair Female – Diversity by Nix Marabana for Anachron, available at Thrift Shop 7.0 *

Skin: Essences {Loulou – TDRF} Medium01 *brunette* by Inka Mexicola for Essences, available at the Dressing Room Fusion

Eyes: .ID. Brooding Eyes – Dark Brown by Audrey Lamede for Insufferable Dastard

Sweater: [ SAKIDE ] Ingenue Laine Dress by Kinu Mayako for [ SAKIDE ], available at Thrift Shop 7.0 *

Leggings: *Bubblefish* 80’s Leggings #12 by Soda Domela for *Bubblefish*, available at Thrift Shop 7.0 *

Glasses: O.M.E.N – Studded Horn-Rim Glasses by damascusvera for O.M.E.N

Books: ::Static:: Bookworm One-handed Multiple by Nama Gearz for ::Static::

Pen: Bay City Bugle Pen (copy and share!) by Kasabian Robonaught for the Bay City Bugle

Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual by Siddean Munro for Slink

Boots: [LVLE] Bathynomus – Ladies – FATPACK by Cyclic Gearz for LVLE, available at The Pier Market *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression (no longer available)

One thought on “The Girl Who Reads

  1. Pingback: The Girl Who Reads | BloggingSL

Leave a Reply

